[Dtube Snap Double Q] I Have 2 Questions For You

in #dtube5 years ago


  1. How many videos do you watch on D tube each day?

  2. Do you look at video lengths when deciding which videos to watch?

I'd love to hear what the @dtube has to say about these 2 questions. I have a lot more to say and talk about on Dtube so be sure to subscribe to me if you want to see more of me (Hi!) the videos I make. #dtubesnapq


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey man, good questions.

  1. I usually watch, on average, ~5 videos on DTube per day. I usually use Busy.org so I am not looking through the DTube website and am instead consuming any kind of content. I'll watch videos from people I like as well as videos that people resteem because I like blog posts as well so I will read that stuff too.
  2. It does play a role in my decision to start watching a video, but it will also help me determine whether I will continue watching the video. I probably will not stay engaged in a DTube video over 10 minutes because most people here are amateurs and don't have the knowledge to keep someone engaged for more than a few minutes. Often times, longer videos are a result of people not cutting out fluff and unnecessary detail (like you said). A lot of videos that are long could have been cut from 12 minutes to ~5 minutes.

I'm not familiar with busy.org I'll have to check it out. I agree with number 2 and it's an interesting thing; on youtube you want to make your videos purposely long now-a-days because watch time is how they determine popularity and dtube doesn't care about watch time or views it seems but rather the quality of content.

  1. How many videos do you watch on D tube each day?

Well, I can usually see 3 to 5 videos, but I usually say that if the internet leaves me, because the internet service where I live is very slow or it falls down every so often, then there are days when I can not watch videos, but usually they are from 3 to 5 videos.

  1. Do you look at video lengths when deciding which videos to watch?

Well, yes and no, because if for example as a cryptospa video, where I talked about bitcoin, it lasted more than 30 minutes, if it is something that interests me enough or is something I had been looking for, if I see it complete.
so if it's something that catches my attention I see it full, of course I'm not saying that the dtubers that make long videos do not interest me, no, they make a quality content, only sometimes it's not what calls me the attention.

thank you very much davidfromvan, for asking some pretty interesting questions.

Bro, who are you? because your account is worth 2 billion, seriously who are you? :O

I'll respond you tomorrow with a video, i've liked your video bro.

Thanks for asking two great questions David!

  1. Almost all the videos that are original
    Because all in with Dtube and I'm playing long term games with long term people.
    Because I'm constantly hunting for partners with high intelligence, energy, and, above all, integrity.
    Because I strongly believe Code and Media are permissionless leverage. They're the leverage behind the
    newly rich. I can't create software, so I'm creating media platform and focusing on building community!

  2. The key is in not spending time, but in investing it. So I look at who's the content creator is and can I get value from consuming it and few other filters, then I decide is this video is worth watching it. And length is also one of filter but not the most important filter.

Because our attention span is short, so if a content is very long like an interview or something of that nature then I watch them in parts. For example I watch @theycallmedan and @jongolson 's contents few times over and over again and in parts.

Great answers.I have had times when i'll find a video that's an hour long that I want to watch and end up doing it through out the day (5 minutes here, 15 there). I think it's definitely creator dependent too. If you enjoy the creators content sometimes it can never be to long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59