1st on Steemit: I interview Roger Ver (Bitcoin Cash) About Steemit, Coinbase, Cryptos, More

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


As I announced I'd be doing yesterday, today I interviewed Bitcoin Cash's Roger Ver from St Kitts, where he now lives. All topics were on the table, including Roger's libertarian politics, Bitcoin vs Bitcoin cash, his anger with another interviewer who recently referred to Bitcoin Cash as "bcash," the listing of Bitcoin Cash on Coinbase, the future prices of Bitcoin Cash and Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash vs. Litecoin, and much much more.

This is going FIRS TON STEEMIT and will only later appear on my other platforms.

I also asked him about Steemit towards the end of the interview.

Thanks to everyone who has been supporting me on Steemit. Please do support the other creators I've recruited to the platform:

@hannahlaurel - travel, food, wine, more
@samseder - politics
@big-lou video gaming and heavy metal


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's not the B Cash. It's bitcoin

Keep telling yourself that as the BCH:BTC ratio narrows throughout 2018.

heh, any coin worth a shit already replaced Bitcoin weeks ago.

Bitcoin has 25 transaction fees. The coin is worth less than doge for doing anything with. Its the antithesis of a storage of value.

Most importantly, BTC will most likely never see a new ATH for a very very long time.

Yeah sure man. It will be be 20k in a week lol
Just gotta get people all convinced the shitcoin that cant even be used will be future!

Bitcoin was the first mover and has prestige and brand recognition. Bcash is just an imitator looking to cash in on brand confusion. It's why Roger get's upset if you drop the Bitcoin part from the name. Without that it's nothing special.

Bcash is the definition of a shitcoin. All they did was clone someone else's tech, add a racing stripe and then try to steal their brand.

If people want superior technology and features in the blockchain they are looking to invest in then they aren't looking to Bcash.

steemit is life

@davidpakman thank you for putting this together, appreciate the work you do. - Merry Christmas enjoy your holidays.

You bored off of voting conspriracy bullshit about helicopter snipers behind LA shooting?

clarityofsignal spreding conspiracy shit! flag him!

I also like the video. I very much like the first question given, which was basically "what problem would be solved with crypto?" The simple answer from Roger Ver was "control over YOUR OWN money." I have just begin my journey through the crypto currency world and it really is simple to send and receive money. Yes, there are some other things related to crypto currency that are confusing (i.e. wallet, trading platform, mining, businesses that support bitcoin purchases), but after all that, it really is simple.

Just like any new thing in the world, there is a learning curve, acceptance maybe, and even a foundation. I think the world is way past the basic foundation, and are not beginning to learn and accept bitcoin and other altcoins, as I am. As BTC becomes more common, especially in businesses, better ways of receiving and spending BTC will be available, and will soon become just a part of who we are as human beings. Look what Facebook did to us. Some may say that there came some "Bad" with the rise f social media platforms, but there has also been many "Good." Good luck to you all on your endeavors to learn and use crypto currency. Happy Holidays!

I agree, nice job @davidpakman! Though I would love it even more if you got Andreas Antonopoulos on your show, as a lot of the Bitcoin community looks up to him.

Yes I agree ... interview was good ... although I didn’t agree with everything he said

For sure. Very knowledgeable and is able to put the tech jargon into lamen terms.

Wow, first time catching a real life comments from Steemit Zeus!

Oh really? Now I know who he is. Thought it was another @blocktrades account because of the massive SP.

Marry christmas.

Hey mate - thanks so much for your support on my BI post - never had a post do that well and with SBD where it is ... feels surreal!

Would love to see you interview the team at https://bisq.network/

Doing some amazing work for the community!

Yes I still am not a huge fan of Roger Ver but you made me like him a little more than that last interview. He also didn't praise Bcash as hard as he normally does which makes me respect him more he should do this more often. Great interview!

What is bcash? http://bcash.com.br

bitcoin currency is confusing me. I am also new here. I have just created my bitcoin account. But i am unable to understand how it work.
if u get the answer so please also share with me.
Don't forget to follow and upvote me

Bitcoin is a cryptocurrency and worldwide payment system. :3 It is the first decentralized digital currency, as the system works without a central bank or single administrator

bitcoin currency is confusing me. I am also new here. I have just created my bitcoin account. But i am unable to understand how it work.
if u get the answer so please also share with me.
Don't forget to follow and upvote me

You’re not alone. I’d say you are on par with the majority, and possibly ahead since you already have a btc wallet. The market is highly speculative and the general public is buying and holding whatever small fractions they can get. The ones in the know have held on to their btc for over a year and are now taking profits. Do your research and find an e-coin with low to no transaction fees and one which is highly scalable - iota comes to mind; but do your research since there are many alternatives available out there. Good luck!

okay thank you so much

Follow me , follow back and upvote

Dtube is sluggish compare IPFS.
Watching it is useful.
The argument is partial and he has to stick with his beliefs.
This is a great interview.
Keep on steemit.

Tried Dtube, but had to switch to IPFS as Dtube was giving me issues. Anyways, great interview, but it would be preferable if there were less interruptions and talking over.

Happy to see these features being used to make great content. Excited for crypto future, as well as steemit as a platform!

Yeah. He did well in conducting the interview. My best part is when he asked Ver about his opinion on steemit.

I see this post getting massive views soon.

absolutely sir i agree with you..........

Bitcoin Cash will replace Bitcoin as standard curtency for the crypto exchanges. I say in one year.

Tend to agree with you, Bitcoin failed to scale!

I don't think; There are a lot of crypto out there with less fees and more speed. Why bitcoin cash should replace a "digital gold" as Bitcoin?
And, bitcoin is not a currency right now.. maybe you should check again this world :)

Bitcoin core just needs to get Lightning network going a little faster

Sadly I don't think the lightning network is the answer.

There are some misconceptions being spread in this video about having to open payment channels for every new account. Many accounts can be preloaded with only a single blockchain input. The video also included parroted "blorgstream" propoganda. To those watching, please don't take this video as your single source of info on the lightning network. If you really want to learn more about the lightning network, docs are here, check them out!

https://lightning.network/docs/

There are some really good resources as well at http://dev.lightning.community/

Great video, I liked the way you explained it . I am new to crypto and with videos like this I get to understand more about it. Thank you for sharing and keep up the great work.

I don't fully understand lightening network but seems overly complicated and kinda dumb. Are there any other alternatives to speed things up and lower fees?

Hi, there are other scaling solutions but each have their own problems. Larger blocks lead to resource and bandwidth constraints on full nodes leading to node centralization.

The best way to scale is to increase the "efficiency" of the network by cramming more transactions into the same amount of space. Schnorr signatures would reduce the storage and bandwidth requirements of each transaction by 25%, freeing up that block space for other transactions. This is being designed and implemented right now in the bitcoin core main repo! Also side-chains and extensions blocks have been proposed as scaling methods but neither have seen very much development.

In my opinion, lightning network transactions hold the most promise as a medium to long-term scaling solution. But they are a little bit complicated to comprehend at first.

paper money is the truth :P

Just because Bitcoin can't guarantee anymore that a transaction is going through. Of corse every single one can avoid the problem with a super high fer. But all in total can't.

On the other hand: Of course. If it will be Bitcoin Cash or something else, who knows. And which role DAG will play.

nope, it will be one of the new breed of DAG coins, well maybe not in year though. they are so much better

An interesting chat and kudos for asking good questions and clearly doing your reserch on Roger before the interview, it's a shame he's not still here on Steemit!

Thanks very much for the kind words!

Hey, why don't you make a video about Steemit Trending page hijack by whales and their hired bloggers to advance their own narrative to manipulate the market?

This is what the trending page of steemit looks like:

Hijacking the comments. And I will continue to do that until Steem big stackholders do something about this.

This is very sad...

bitcoin currency is confusing me. I am also new here. I have just created my bitcoin account. But i am unable to understand how it work.
if u get the answer so please also share with me.
Don't forget to follow and upvote me

so they are gaming thre sytem that sucks FFS!

Not entirely agreeing with the sentiment, but this would make a good episode @davidpakman. This ecosystem is not as simple as being only a site with a simple "fair" voting system of one vote per person in the sense most people are used to. In its first layer, it is not built as a democracy, although it can use other technologies and tokens on top of the first layer.

The whole crypto market is one big propaganda, whenever I go I see threads about praising this coin or that coin. A lot of greedy people gonna bring down the cryptocurrency.

Man, thank you! This guy is a scam artist and someone has to do something. Not only that but I found this, that he was a straight up bot. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@coinivore/bitcoin-cash-is-superior-to-segwit2x-bitcoin-core-developer see the comments in this link. Let me know if I can help this guy is fucking thief

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89