considering moving from youtube to Dtube

in #dtube5 years ago

I built up my following on YouTube of 2315 subscribers and over 40000 views for my music, with just a few song releases and around 30 videos in 2010 and 2011. Of course YouTube screwed me over, and adsense removed my monetary rewards, so I left and sulked, and stopped making new content.

Recently I have realised that I can now rebuild my following on Dtube, I am wondering whether I should open new channels for crypto, and a different channel for my music, or can I just release it all as Daydreams4rock channel?

On the whole I have lost interest in Steemit, as the whole thing is set up to buy views and rewards, and only the whales make money here. The thing is though, maybe I could refocus my interest in Steemit by releasing Dtube content.

I have been considering releasing all the new music I have written in the past 8 years, and I have a major interest in crypto, and would like to release my comments on current events in crypto too. Of course though I wonder should I skip all this, and head into doing podcasting instead. Does Steemit have a podcast platform?

steemit image.png

It would be interesting to start releasing more content into the worldwide community.

Sort:  

You got a 14.78% upvote worth $0.010 from @upvotewhale courtesy of @moneybot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99