Facing my fear of heights!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Today I did something I have been wanting to do for over 25 years, I jumped off the 10 meter Olympic High dive! I guess you can say I ended 2017 with a splash!

The important thing is to take the first step. Bravely overcoming one small fear gives you the courage to take on the next one.

Happy New Year to the entire Steemit & dtube community, I have a strong feeling 2018 is going to be Incredible!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If you have a real fear of heights then to do this is absolutely amazing well done!

I swim a lot and no joke for 25+ years I have been trying to build up enough nerve to do this. I started this channel to push myself in life and this was a huge thing for me. Thanks for the comment @stimp1024, all the best in 2018! Cheers!!!

Congrats on conquering your fear of heights. I felt my own heart drop when you jumped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68