Antología - Shakira (cover) by @DearW

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi y'all!

I hope you are doing fine.

The song I decided to learn to play this week belongs to the singer Shakira who has certainly meant for me a point of focus and reference during my entire life, or at least since I know about her and that happened while I was very young.

Anthology can be found inside the album Pies descalzos, it didn't have a video and yet this wasn't an impediment for it to be played by all the radio stations in 1997.

ANTHOLOGY

To love you I need a reason
and it's hard to believe
that it doesn't exist another than this love
there is a lot left over inside this heart
To think of what they say...
wisdom comes with age
Pain is still felt...
because all the time I spent near you;
left its thread, woven in me.

And I learned to take out seconds from Time...
you made me see the sky deeper
I think I gained 3 pounds with you
with your sweet kisses you gave me
you developed my sense of smell and
because of you I learned to like cats.
You freed my feet from the pavement, so..
both could escape flying for a while

But you forgot one last instruction
because i dont know how to live without your love yet.

I learned the significance of a rose.
You taught me how to tell white lies
so I could see you at improper hours
and to replace words with a gaze.
And it was because of you that I wrote more than one hundred songs.
I even forgave your mistakes and
I discovered a thousand ways to kiss.
And because of you, I know what it is to love...
what it is to love

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Lots o love,

W.


Video recorded with a Nikon D3100
Edited with Filmora
Thumbnail and dividers made with Canva
Songlyrics translation from musica.com
This video was originally recorded for Open Mic contest - Spanish version here


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

finally i saw cover by you hehe nice

Yey! I'm really glad you watched it. I hope you enjoyed it <3

Posted using Partiko Android

of course :)

Mujer que se respete se sabe ésta canción! Jeje.. Aunque está versión ta chévere para cuando ya no hay despecho, sino que te la tripeas y ya jajajaja...

De pana! Todas la sabemos y si se escucha la original nos imaginamos colocando la cabeza recostada de una pared mientras se piensa en lo injusto que es el amor. JA JA JA. El problema es que yo estoy demasiado feliz tocando y no pude ocultarlo por mucho que cerré los ojos para concentrarme.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bonita dear, siempre bonita, regalándonos romance con tu canto <3

Gracias Eli precioso <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice, I definitely prefer acoustic versions like these ;)

Thank you very much. Your are so sweet! <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Se levantan las tribunas con tan hermosa pieza musical y gritan Dearw! Dearw! Dearw! otra, otra, otra, buena vibra mi reina de la noche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99