SPEAKING SPANISH | Language project by @DearW Ep 3: 7 Common Phrases in Spanish

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


SSD copia.png

Hello, dear Steemians.

I hope you're doing great.

Welcome to the 3rd episode of the season, today, we're going to learn 7 common phrases or expressions in Spanish. Why 7? Well... I decided to make this video also my day 17 of the Creative Push-Up challenge ran by our beloved @nathnmars

SSD copia.png

#1

  • Ten un buen día / Que tengas un buen día = have a great day.
    You can use it as a complement when greeting or saying goodbye to someone.

SSD copia.png

#2

  • ¡Buen provecho! = enjoy your meal / Bon appétit
    We say this before we start eating. It's a courtesy linguistic expression.

SSD copia.png

#3

  • ¡Feliz cumpleaños! = happy birthday

SSD copia.png

#4

*¡Bien hecho! = well done - good job

SSD copia.png

#5

  • ¡Qué genial! = that's great - that's awesome

SSD copia.png

#6

  • ¡Hasta luego! = see you later

SSD copia.png

#7 VENEZOLANISMOS

  • Ponte las pilas = Get your batteries in
    This expression is often used to tell someone to wake up and stop daydreaming, he-she-they has/have to work or do something.
    I discovered doing research that this expression is used also in Spain and México and it means exactly the same but in Peru, Colombia and Ecuador this phrase means that you must use drugs.

SSD copia.png

That's all for today, thanks for watching. Please, let me know your opinion about this project and if you liked it please share this post with your friends.

¡Chao, chao!

SSD copia.png

NOTES

Special thanks to @Madefrance and @Chamerada for helping me to get things done.
Video recorded with a Nikon D3100
Edited with Wondershare Filmora
Music from Bensound
Thumbnail and dividers made with Photoshop Thanks to the tutorial created by @danielvehe.
Flag icons Spain & Venezuela
Pictures in the video from 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Follow me on Twitter and Instagram
Join me on DrugWars , Steem Monsters or Magic Dice.

SSD copia.png
SSD.png

logo_definitivo_evangecriptos.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This is an amazing series :D keep it up the awesome work :D

Thanks Sergio! I'm so glad you liked my work <3 :D

Hey @dearw, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Thank you so much! <3

¡Bien hecho!

I was wondering if you would get to do one of these, because you said the situation there might slow you down. But I'm glad you were able to make this. Like always, I learned some new Spanish phrases and I hope I will remember them!

Looking forward to another visit from you at my @drugwars home. :)

Well bby..yeah, things are thoug right now but I keep working because I love it.

I'll visit you soon. You can come to mine too whenever you want :* <3

Yes I can see that you love making these videos because you always have a cute smile on your face. :3 ❤

A gentleman doesn't just show up uninvited to a lady's house. He awaits an invitation. Now that I have one, I'll visit soon! 😃 :*

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DearW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14