Can You Delete DTube Videos?

in #dtube6 years ago

Hi everyone!

Is it possible to remove a video from dtube? I can't find the way to do this.

I uploaded this video

, but it is not working properly, at least for me. This is because the file is too large, I guess. Apparently, dtube doesn't compress the videos. So I thought to delete this one and upload a new video but there is no option anywhere to delete the video.

I have done my own research but could only come up with this post below.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@cryptonauta/dtube-delete-video

In this post by @cryptonauta there is a comment from @cryptosergio , just next to the post explaining how we can delete the video and it sounds something like this:-

  1. Login on steemit to the account that was used to post the video on Dtube.
  2. Go to the blog section of your account.
  3. Click on the Steemit post that shows your Dtube video.
  4. On the bottom you will see a Reply, Edit and Delete link. Click on Delete.

But you see there is a problem on the last step, you will not find any delete link there. There's only Reply and Edit links.
If anyone know how to delete a video please comment!!!

Hope they will fix this issue soon!

HELP!!!

Sort:  

Found a solution? lol I need help.

Yes Click Edit. in that box above you will see all the code. Delete that and type whatever in the box and update it. that will remove the video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66