Taking an 8 hour journey to give a presentation on dtube, dsound, and dlive in the capital of Nigeria. -

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


hello world!

DSC_0500.JPG
So for like a month now, @xpency kept telling me about presenting in a semiar in the capital of Nigeria, and to be sincere, the thought of travelling far that far from my location scared me.

Before coming, I told @xpenzy to generate a topic for me to speak on,the topic ''steemit extensions and their uses'' was born, and to be honest, I wouldnt have done anything different.

I must apologize, the vid is a bit short, file size too large!

I do realize that not everyone can be a blogger or a writer, and definitely, not everyone would be able to do what I do, (music production) for example.

For if we all were created different, then we all have where we shine the most.

The coming of Dapps were a saving grace, as they enable people to use the steemit blockchain, without being a blogger.

That artist, that musician, that vlogger, that gamer, that IG personality, whoever you are, whatever you do, you need not be a writer before you belong to a community on steemit.

This opens up worlds of possibility and makes people more interested in steemit, via extended content creation, not necessarily only by writing, but by being who we are.

But all in all, it was a wonderful event, lots of laughs, lots of smiles, lots of connections.

Present at the event was @ehiboss, @ejemai @gbenga @michealcj @mediahousent and many others.

It puts a smile on my face to see people being committed to a change. Working along side great minds this past year has reshaped my thinking and built skills I never had.

For one, I never was the type to give presentations, or stand in front of an audience, so even if I lose it all, I know, that I have gained due to steemit, even if its the ability to speak and be confident in front of a crowd.

Enjoy the video, as I blabber on about utilizing these platforms now that they are still in their infancy.




A funny thing happened to me before I even started my presentation

I had my power points on my phone, only for me to delete it just before I started speaking. I had to freestyle and basically use previous experience in giving the speech.

Would have posted the full vid, but damn, 3gb+ is so large its taking forever to reach upload.

DSC_0488.JPG

IMG-20180217-WA0046.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Working along side great minds this past year has reshaped my thinking and built skills I never had.

Reading your posts and the great exploits you are making inland gives me hope of a future where youths can take on leadership positions in this country and make meaningful and life-changing impacts on our society. Kudos Ehis, and thank you for showing kindness on my blogs, I do greatly appreciate your gestures.

Really ,I don't know that there is still men and women who have the will to make our county a better place until I red his post.I pray that God keep strengthen him more and more.

God will definitely do so.

@destinysaid, i couldn't believe it when i heard you guys came. I had love to meet you again. Hoping to see y'all at the next meet up in Ibadan.

Great message.. People have got to diversify steemit coz there are many tools free to the users. We can make money in many of these tools that we don't know about. I've been using dtube and now it's time to go exploit dsound and dlive to exploit all the resources available for me.
You've given us deep insight into steemit and still pumping us with more knowledge. Thank you

Wow,you have been doing so much in promoting STEEMIT in Nigeria,this is great and awesome,keep the good work and keep soaring high.

Wow excellent post thanks for sharing @destinysaid

Am really glad I was there at this particular one. You guys were simply amazing. Thanks for taking out time to be with us yesterday.

weldone boss. you are answering the best call, giving everyone a chance to survive. thanks

Nice one Brov! You did justice to it. I remember such thing happening to Obama while he was making a speech the difference is just that Breeze blew away His paper

...ability to speak and be confident in front of a crowd...

Same thing with me in the time past and to some extent even today. But I thank God that we realize this shortcoming and now fighting it. Steemit is remaking us... Thank God and congratulations on the success delivery of the message.

@eurogee of @euronation community & The Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest

Mr eurogee, thanks a lot, expected you here, I wont lie, was disappointed you didnt show!

Sure boss. Was supposed to come but canceled in the last minutes.

Upvote and resteem @destinysaid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64