I Am Quitting YouTube

in #dtube6 years ago


Today I talk about:

  1. Why I quit youtube
  2. What crypto I bought recently.
  3. How to overcome a bad mindset when investing.
  4. I'm sure the rest is cool, enjoy!

THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE; THIS IS MY JOURNEY. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR MONEY.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey Dan, nice move! I am actually signing up to DTube just to follow you. And don't forget about Spectiv when the time comes :)

Beautiful to see you going all in, following suit!

Glad to see you moving over to steemit, It's about time! One of the very few functioning examples of what makes crypto great, and of course NLC :) Been following you for a while. Big fan, mad respect bro.

People need to take the leap! I still use youtube, facebook, instagram and others but for the past year, it's less and less.

Looking forward to your content on the steem platform!

I'm glad you made this decision. We can never make dtube mainstream if content creators stay on youtube or upload their content on youtube before they upload it to dtube .

You could however upload videos to youtube keeping people up to date about your experience on dtube.

Dtube just released an upgrade (Livestreaming now available on DTube) btw https://steemit.com/dtube/@heimindanger/dtube-0-8-the-grand-upgrade-is-finally-here-dtv-dtalk-vip-system-etc

And Mr. Miyagi is right. You can't stay in the middle of the road or you're get squashed :)

I might do something after a 6 months that shows my review so far of DTube. But as far as regular content I am done with Youtube, Facebook. So far twitter has actually been pretty cool but I will continue to look into Zappl and decentralized alternatives.

Give @steepshot and @partiko a try 💯

Will do

Nice plug. Thanks man.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your commitment.

Glad to hear about the move @dhenz! I admittedly use YouTube occasionally for business purposes (and to share Steemit with others) but for the most part I'm using the decentralized (Steem-based) platforms for my regular content. Anyways, glad to hear your thoughts on censorship and your current plans to use Steem more, and I appreciate your support as well (which I just noticed). Much appreciated my friend! :)

Resteemed to spread the positivity!

That's a lot of passion you have there. Welcome to the STEEM blockchain.

Edit: Looks like you have been here a while. My bad.

No worries, I was mostly reposted youtube videos. Now that I quit youtube it will be just all dtube videos and some writing mixed in.

Hi Dan,
Thank you so much for all your excellent content and market philosophy!
I am so glad you are moving to Dtube from youtube, wise move.
I hope to see lots more of you here on Steemit - keep well

Upvoted and resteemed :D

I don't remember how I first ended up on DTube, but I remember today when I watched your video. Signed up on DTube and Steemit(found email from april that my account was verified)... after getting a good scolding from you. thx.

You made a great point. The value of centralized social platforms such as Facewhat is based only on us, the users. I hope we eventually get to the point when people actually stop using centralized social platforms and move to decentralized platforms. This also got me thinking 🤔 about Steem or EOS... There is just no way it won’t have any value in the future. People are just not informed well yet. It will change sooner or later. I’m definitely looking forward to your writing and I’m 100% going the crypto way. I’m not selling anytime soon, not if we go even lower. I’m actually considering to accumulate on the way down if that happens. Once again, sorry for your stolen Steem. But what surprised me the most, was what you did after. You didn’t get scared. You actually did the exact opposite. That’s why I’m always anxious to listen to your videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75