DTUBE EXCLUSIVE? An Outsider's opinion

in #dtube6 years ago


No shots fired! Just telling it like I see it from outside.

Obviously, I'm not as much of an active member as many on the platform, but there are reasons for that, which I briefly share in this video.

Regardless, I still consider this the future of content creation, IF, we can manage to open the doors for everyone and not just crypto guys and fake vloggers.

What's your opinion?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

| DTube Exclusive Comment |

I hear you mate, I'm trying to learn YouTube and DTube at the same time, it frustrates me to browse DTube because mostly I just find videos promoting DTube, talking crypto trading etc, but there is potential for so much more on here! Hopefully things will diversify.

I just realized I basically said the exact same thing you said haha

Yeah man, there's great potential for building an ACTUAL community. Not just people trying to take advantage of the trends and sweet DTube upvotes!

Building a community? Really? With 400+ followers and 23 being followed by you it seems to me you are trying to build an audience not a community.

Safe travels, Dude.

So, do I need to follow people that I don't feel like following? I didn't know this was a follow for follow platform. The 23 people I follow, are people I genuinely enjoy. Why follow the same people I'm speaking about on this video?

It would surprise me if you ever even visited my blog since following you since last year. Posting an average of once a week it did not sound like my postings met the criteria of what you don't like. Maybe it was the 2 of 23 of my posts which mentioned crypto? Or maybe you are looking for an audience not a community. 😎

Anyway it is now a moot point, as neither of us are following one another.

Safe travels! ✌

No dude, to be honest, I had not visited your page at all. When I've looked for people to follow, I've gone to the photography tag, and whoever posts things I enjoy, I follow.

I think your definition of community is different than mine, which is fine. We all have our own opinion.

I don't think I need to follow an equal or greater amount of people than the ones who follow me. I follow the profiles that I am genuinely interested in. I just took a look at your account, and to be even more honest (risking sounding rude even) I can tell, I probably wouldn't enjoy your feed too much.

Feel free to unfollow me if you feel offended man, but I'm not going to lie to you. I'm not going to cater to crypto guys, to fake vloggers and I'm not going to follow for follow.

I just want to create content, and have the freedom to choose what content to consume.

Simple as that!

You call that "trying to build an audience" I call your follow-per-follow strategy "trying to build a support chain" which means you're not truly curating content, you're just supporting other people so they can support you.

Perhaps you missed it. 😎

Anyway it is now a moot point, as neither of us are following one another.

Safe travels! ✌

Btw, I meant Steemit/Dtube can become a community of content creators. Not that MY profile could become a community.

This pretty much proves the point in your video. Dude was pissed because you didn't follow him back or visit his page after following him, as if following someone entitled you to a follow. If that was the case you'd never be able to view the content you appriciate, as your feed would just be spammed up, and your view to followers ratio would always be outta whack anyway. Funny how the people who disagree really prove the point.

😂😂 Exactly, the whole time I kept thinking that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74