You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do your Shitposts Get More Engagement than Content that Took Hours to Make?

in #dtube5 years ago

I would say, in your example, the major difference is how "relatable" the content is. I mean, not everyone likes to hear/see an interview (supposedly more boring - associated with school habits) while your "instagram style" post is more "relatable" and a lot of people actually do that activity and also many share/agree your opinion. (Ups, exactly as you said on point 3 ... I was writing this while listening to your points)

It seems unfair, but it is as you said, we are living in a "busy" world and people only have a few minutes free at a time, so it immediately becomes easier to engage with something short and easy to read/watch.

Sort:  

hahah I LOVE that we came to the same conclusion on relate-ability! It doesn't mean that there isn't space for long form content - because that's where a lot of value gets translated...but as people just have a few moments here and there for social media - shorter consumable content is just gonna get more attention.

I know I do this... I think i'll come back to watch a longer piece of content and then I forget. haha

I would say that´s a "good" thing because it means we are not very far away from the concept of "social media" that attracts the masses...

Me too, it happens to me every once in a while. To avoid that, I usually go for a re-steem so I don´t have to search the entire platform to find that post and I won't forget it either.

Oooh that’s a good idea! I’ve been taking a screenshot photo so later I’ll find it in my photos and remember to go check it out. I swear I have the memory of a gold fish sometimes if I don’t give myself reminders. 😂

Oh, a screenshot, why haven't I thought of that earlier?!? :D That's really good/easy!
Hahaha, ye, it happens to me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91