You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to restore headlights properly with a brillo pad and a protective silicon coating

in #dtube5 years ago

Thanks for the tip. That was too easy. Mine badly need restoring! I always have Brillo pads on hand!

Sort:  

It is super easy to do. Literally less than two minutes start to finish and you have super clean headlights. Winter is coming.

Any tips for renewing clear coat? LOL!

Also, did you use the Brillo pad dry? I did watch the video and it looked dry.

I just dipped the brillo pad in a cup of water. Just a little to give it lubrication to glide over the lens.
Quick and easy. 👍😋

Was the finishing spray necessary? Could I try it without spraying it?

It will still clean it but the spray protects it from future dirt and grime.

Ah, ok. I will do that for sure when I return from my trip. On my way to Wales now.

On a trip Wales. Sounds exciting. I haven't been there for years. Where are you heading?

It will still clean it
But the spray protects it from
Future dirt and grime.

                 - molometer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Haha I love that @haikubot thanks to whoever programmed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86