Self Care ( Nurturing Yourself So You Can Be More Effective) ✨Q- What do you do for Self Care?✨

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey Steem team

I actually did this vlog on Saturday but didn't get to post it as some drunkards were at my house, one over my shoulder while I was about to edit . I hate idle people but, maybe that was his form of self care, getting drunk and having a good time.

Yeah not a good way to jump into the topic LOL. Today I am taking about self care, I realize a lot of us on the blockchain are busy people and put steem in the mix and we are busy times 7 ( inside joke for those who get it).

I myself feel like I have to make content everyday, sometimes three 4 times a day. Why because I wanna earn, because it feels good, because it is exciting, because I love creating. But do I really need to make content 3-4 times a day? No I don't and at times I find myself in this busy fvcking cycle creating shvt content. (please forgive me LOL)

The key is self care, taking time to pamper and love you, time to just chill and ruminate, time to just be. Self care can mean different things for different people in a nutshell it is taking time out to love and nurture you;) ( This way we can choose our battles-content wisely)

Question: What do you do for self care?

steemit-blog-logo.png


DApps I use often, click the banner to go to their website.

Utility DApps


Media Specific DApps I use


IMG_3186.PNG

IMG_3188.PNG


Projects I love & have personally tried



check out my music


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I meditate every day for at least 10 minutes to clear my mind, relax, and be present to the moment.

That is a good habit! I actually did some meditation after reading your comment. Good one man. Have you seen major differences since you started ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Meditation helps me keep calm in stressful situations.

Congratulations @dmilliz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34