How I have been observing my anti-social behavior in order to change it!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey Steem Gang,

Another mobile on the go upload here, I have been loving these lately. I can get my thoughts out while they are FRESH!!

Today I was taking my usual walk by the river side and an older man came by on his bicycle, so I said " Konichiwa", he said nothing. The old me would have jumped and cussed him for not saying hello, but the new me recognizes that " we know not what a person has or is going through", heck he may not even be able to talk for all I know. The encounter got me thinking of my anti social behaviors and how I have been more consciously observing them recently as I have been doing some psychological studies.

The things I talk about in this video leaves me very vulnerable but this is STEEM, we can talk our truths and realizations. The fact is I am anti social, I think most of us are but there are varying degrees on the spectrum. Now that I am consciously aware of it and I am willing to change, the next step is to form habits, get out of my comfort zone and just start living baby.

Respect for stopping by,
Bless UP!!!

Wanna support me?

Stream my latest single by
clicking the link below the cover art
and choosing your preferred platform.
I'd be extremely grateful.
Thank You In Advance:)


http://hyperurl.co/kppbcz

Into Emojis?

Check out my Reggae emoji sets
for LINE Messenger here
& the APP Store here

Follow me on these ancient things

TWITTER- https://twitter.com/depaiso?lang=en

STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/@dmilliz

FB- https://www.facebook.com/Dmilliz/?ref...

INSTAGRAM- https://www.instagram.com/dmilliz/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJraHtSeu9U9ZqEE9ZpRLAA?view_as=subscriber


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hi there! Nice video!

I also consider myself a bit anti-social but I know exactly why I ended up this way: girls. They have hurt me and lied to me so many times, that now I find it very hard to trust people, particularly girls. I like them... but I cannot trust them. :-P

The males ad females do so much hurt to each other , ( I’m just realizing ). On another note . My female friend ( who is doing some therapy /life coaching with me ( she insisted) tells me I have a wound from the feminine , past trauma blah blah , a part of me was like “whatever , who cares bout the past that shit is done and gone” but then a part of me is like hmmm let me think back , it’s too bad I have a bad memory though hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am what most would consider a " Social Butterfly" Brother @dmilliz. This was a great video with a lot of great messages inside. You really know how to "Bring it Real" Brother. I have always been on the other side of the Spectrum. Completely Social. Thanks for this Amazing message Brother.

May You and Your Family Always Live in the Abundance of Beauty, Happiness, Peace, and Love and Always be surrounded by Endless Blessings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for commenting brother! Yeah you indeed are a social butterfly . I can imagine your parents and siblings being the same. I’m learning to be more like that, my first step is awareness. I shall take some pages from your book 🤘🏿Blessing all day everyday to you and your wonderful family and friends bro ! 💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha i'd say i'm quite anti-social too. and i ain't afraid to hide it cuz society is fucked up. not me 😎
on a side note, koreans and japanese probably have very a different social behavior from the rest of the world!

Hahaga! That’s a great perspective haha it’s true ! Society can be fvked up indeed.
I totally realize it living in Japan for 10yrs , no offense to the Japanese but I really feel that they are aliens! They aren’t from this planet 🤣
Koreans I don’t know how they operate but I’m thinking kinda like Japanese ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

i haven't been to japan but judging from what i hear i'd say koreans are similar to japanese in general with some small differences in details. not to mention korea used to be ruled by japan and koreans still cling to a lot of japanese ideals. there has to be many similarities. but yea what's perfectly social in korea would be completely anti-social in many other countries.

personally, i had trouble "fitting in" most of the time lol
so much to the point i'd just say fuck it and stop caring 😆

Especially like how you are international it should be interesting to see the culture from a different perspective. I can imagine the difficulty in fitting in once you've been around.
Being here has made me really look into myself and see culture and psychology on a whole different level.

In fact, the first thing that people tell me when they see me, is often: "Muchahco, time without knowing about you, I finally see your face". hahaha I understand what it is to be too little given to socialize. Take care, brother!

HAHAh thanks bro, as musicians I think a lot of us love our alone time and are in our minds /own world at times . ( well that could be just me LOL)

hahahah Maybe it's just us LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95