A True Story of a Wedding & a Funeral - My Life - #humanizesteem

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

3B1EC4BC-7946-469A-8618-71F6AEAFA28E.jpeg

Good morning guys, while on twitter this morning I came across a tweet by @jeanlucsr where he started a great initiative to be more human and real on steem by sharing personal stories. I feel this is where social media is at and is going, learning and growing, sharing intimate stories of our lives and being witnessed.

Today I share the story of a wedding and a funeral, one of the most emotional roller-coasters I have ever experienced in my life. I am grateful for this initiative by @jeanlucsr as it has made me dive back into the memories of happiness mixed with sadness, the ying and the yang, and I am now more in this moment.

Sleep in Paradise Yuka , have a happy life with your wonderful wife & new baby my brother kevin.

Looking forward to hear others share their stories using #humanizesteem

have a blessed day.

PS: This is a Drive to Work with DMilliz


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @dmilliz, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

We are visitors to this time, this place. We are here to learn, to love, to grow and then we return home. Amazing post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well said mad! I agree 100 % ,
“ learn, love & grow” , that’s what it all about !
Blessings✨👏🏿

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am sorry for that @dmilliz
I am myself could not imagine losing a close relative like my siblings and parents. I just want to go first and get buried than I witnessing their burial. That is tough but that is a reality of life.

I feel the same way. I’d rather go first than to witness but then we have to think from the others perspective. Let us enjoy our days in this blink of a life with our family and community, living good with each other!
Blessings ✨👏🏿

Posted using Partiko iOS

Reminds me of when I graduated. Should have been the higher moment of my life. It was a goal that took me 8years to achieve. Unfortunately, it was the week my father died--my birthday month. So every September from now would be clouded with sadness. It is unfortunate, it is life. Sorry for your loss.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s rough man, September, the ying and the yang for you. Life throws some blows at times but we gotta get up and keep up, just like you are doing now. Keep on steeming bro. Sorry for the loss too bro, God’s plan send strange at times but he knows what’s up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Being real sometimes brings out Part to us that not many people even know about really, this really heart trouncing, really do applaud your wife

Big ups bro , it was a rough time for us especially her though. Those Japanese funerals are real different too. My wife and I slept in a room with her sister’s body the day before cremation. Surreal tings

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's so tragic
It must have been so hard for your wife, because she thinks she has a part to play in it
Thank you for sharing this personal story with us
Life is precious and we just never know when
<33

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yeah, it was really unbelievable. But when these things happen many people find a way to blame themselves. But it is God's will. Too precious, let us enjoy and bask in every moment with gratitude.

Agreed 100%
<33

Wow - that’s a tough one. We live, learn and hold those who have gone before us in loving memory.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fi real, it was good to go back to this memory, though sad, it gives a vibration to remember that life is precious.

Congratulations @dmilliz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wow man, this is such a deep and personal story. It does make you think about moments in life. Sorry for your loss.
And thanks for being the first to pick up #humanizesteem
#lobi

Posted using Partiko Android

No doubt , I really feel we need to humanize steem and get a little bit more intimate so we bond more and grow the community. Life goes on, let’s live today in the best way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86