You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pastrami Wars

in #dtube5 years ago

Oh, yes! Now I want something yummy!

You know that Quill @quillfire is right on the same company owning both brands. We all know that position is everything. Although I will admit that even though the same company owns both, they don't always use the same quality going out the door. Sometimes a product will be made specifically of lesser quality.

Great job on the video, I know how hard it is to do it unscripted, you just never know how it will turn out. I will admit openly that I buy the Boars Head, however, I get it at the Commissary, so the price is lower than the store brand. They only carry the premium brands, so you either have to go big or go home.

The struggle is real.

Thanks for catching the showdown on video. Always a funday at the OK Corral.

Upped and Steemed(tomorrow)

!tip

Sort:  

Yes I bet they sell the Boars Head for the lower priced one. I would not mind trying to make my own, but it seems like a it involves a process...like corned beef.

Yeah I thought there would be a clear winner. That would have made for a better video but we have to call them as we see them. We are keepin it real at the OK Corral, cowgal.

I had no idea you could make pastrami... I thought it came from the...

Ooops! Pastrami Cow?

Heh... Oh, I wish they would get these animals straight! :)

Oh I was hoping you would give me a recipe!!

You know what, you always know how to make me smile.

You have a pastrami-cow???

DUDE!!!!

@old-guy-photos,

Now THAT would be a video! On both counts. "Corned beef" is actually hugely important throughout history. Prior to refrigeration, it was one of the primary beef preservation methods. And, it's actually a fascinating process. I've actually always wanted to do it. Bucket List.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12