You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Friends Overrated???

in #dtube5 years ago

Oh, this was a really good set of questions!

Do you think virtual friends are as good as real life friends?
Are real-life friends very important to you?
Do you find having kids takes away time available for friends in real life?

This one was really hard for me. I didn't want, virtual friends, to be as important or good to me, because what does that say about me? That I live in a fantasy world? But, these are different times today, and there are many virtuals who make just as good, if not better at times, friends. Oh, they will never replace my friends I have had since kindergarten and beyond, but, I don't want them to replace, but, rather be an extension of those friendships. They are different in so many ways and fill a very different need in the friendship role. Did that make sense?

Real life friends are important to me. I am a touchy-feely kind of person and some days, I need something to hug. :) Plus, I have known so many of them forever and a day and they know where I have buried all the bodies.

Absolutely. To not do so doesn't say much about my parenting. But, I can say that I think they don't take away from time available but they add something different to the mix. Another flavor, if you will. I love my kids and they are a very integral part of my life, just like my friends.

I do know the Old Guy likes interaction... Lots and lots of it. :)

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Oh it is a totally new world! If you get a chance, check out the comment by crescendoofpeace. She actually met her hubby online 12 years ago!!! So that shows you it is not a fantasyland, it is real people separated by geography is all. If I was ruling the world, I would say couples need to communicate online for 6 months before they can marry lol. They would learn a lot about each other without getting caught up in all the woohoo stuff first lol. Im joking but you see what I am saying.

Yes well I have heard that the old man is a time-suck, yet a pleasant one. So I have that going for me ;)

Oh, haha! You ARE a time-suck!! There is no denying that! LOL I read all the comments after I wrote mine. I usually don't like to do that before as it will sometimes influence my original answer.

There are a lot of people that meet their mates online nowadays, but, that is not for everyone. Heyyy- there is something to be said for the woo-hoo stuff, you know what I mean? I do see what you are saying. And I still think that Serendipity is real too. And unicorns.

Just saying. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87