I Made a 3rd Model Landspeeder From Recycling Plastic & Other Junk

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


My 3rd attempt at making a Hovercraft or Landspeeder from recycled junk and 8-Track tape cassettes from the 70s.

This is my favourite of the 3 Landspeeders I've made so far. I'm going to continue making more Hovercrafts in the future but for now I'm going to take a break and work on some other props and ideas. This 3rd Landspeeder is my favourite to date. I just love the neon colour scheme and the short snippet of video I created for this one is kinda badass. The video is a little sneak peak at what I'm really up to with these sci-fi props.

Thanks for watching my short video and hope you enjoy!

MDM - 1974H “Race Warper”

Seeing that an RDV intercept styled vehicle was necessary for both the military and private sectors, MDM conceived the Space Warper not long after DOZ’s NIF-32533 hit the market. Around 40% larger than the groundbreaking design of the original MT-L33R, MDM’s Space Warper is both larger and lighter (proportionally speaking), as well as being more durable, fuel efficient, and more heavily armed. The only thing standing in the way of MDM dominating its competitors is the fact that there is currently a dispute between its main manufacturing base on Toyama 4 and its corporate headquarters (though this dispute will most certainly clear as the Scyver War expands). Really, it’s no surprise as MDM’s motto is “Competition is culture.”

Music by Dallas Campbell, track title “Open the Gates” from the album “The Protostellar Phase”


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amazing!!! I enjoy so much your work @duanesworld and i am always looking forward for the next video and creation:)

Thanks George :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love watching your videos, it reminds me of when I first got into war-gaming and used random things to build terrain! Some of it is so good it has a Thunderbirds vibe.

Congratulations @duanesworld! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you!! :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56