Dtube Original Art: Drawing A Rhino By EdgarsArt-Stop Rhino Poaching

in #dtube6 years ago


Rhino On Video

My longest edited video this year is finally here! I am proud to actually bring the newest content I create to Dtube as one of the first social media places I could say.
This is the good and awesome thing about being an artist and being a person who explores crypto and blockhain and all these sites where you can actually post and be a part of something bigger. Something bigger than you itself! This is at least How i am feeling.
Which is also great, because this video is something more than an art video. Something more than my other How to draw videos, or my other speed-art, tutorial videos I have posted before.

This was the first time I was drawing a rhino. I remember starting a drawing of a rhino like two years ago, but i did not finish it, so me being almost 7 years in art now, I have never had an published a drawing of a rhino that I have done. Simply there was not any to show. Now I did finish it, and I did this mostly because I wanted to pay respect and to point out bigger issue. A bigger issue than me or this drawing. 4

Rhino horn is used in Traditional Chinese Medicine, or at least that was believed to be something really valuable. Now for many years there has been many studies and it is proven to be wrong. Rhino horns have completely no value when it comes to medicine, or any other thing. Yet every year rhinos are being killed due to it. I guess there are some really dumb people who are feeling cool drinking tea from a cup made of a rhino horn. Hundred rhinos every year are being erased from this earth this way.
I even read recently that a year or two ago there were poachers, who broke into a safari, a closed safari and killed 3 rhinos. People are going so far, that even when there are no wild ones, they are so hooked to it, that they are breaking into captivity, to get what they want. 100 thousand of something they can get from one horn.

I really do not want to hear soon, that the only rhinos we will be able to see will be the ones raised in the captivity, at the zoo or any other place. Something that happened to Panda. And just because of us-Human beings being weird and dumb. This work is the best I could do to put this question out there. All the respect and love and praying that the evil will not win this battle.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amazing shit man! Doing great work.

Thanks, this was really my best I think in about 6 months or so


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Hello @edgarsart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Amazing detailed work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91