Virtual Insanity - Jamiroquai - Ed Privat

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-06 at 18.20.46 (1).jpeg

Hello Dtube/Steemit!!

It's 330am here in South Africa, and I got woken up by a storm, it's quite rare when my alarm becomes a lightning strike and the sound of the rain falling on the metal roof, I think I kinda lowkey like it!

I think I had enough sleep, after coming back from work yesterday I passed out on the bed for an hour, and of course then had trouble to fall asleep, but it's safe to say I had my fair share of sleep.

It's really weird, it feels like we didn't have Autumn here in Johannesburg and that we went straight to Winter!
We really gonna have to get ourselves ready this year, electricity becomes more expensive this time of the year, and some of these houses become quite cold without a heater, so we might have to get the whole family sleeping in one bed. It sounds terrible, but it's actually not that bad.

I spoke to my sister on whatsapp yesterday which I haven't spoken to for years, and realized I am officially not so much French anymore, and becoming more and more African.
Here in Africa we are not concerned by the same bickering than people in the old continent, it would take me forever to talk about it, but if I could sum it up, I would say that I've gaining the ability to stop bitching about useless things...

Speaking of "Useless" and "Twisting" things, this is a song called Virtual Insanity, by Jamiroquai. I started recording it Thursday and finish the audio process and editing during the course of the week.
The lyrics are so relevant, we do live in a world that is continuously changing, we now have the possibility to choose the genome of our children, which open a totally different can of world.
I don't think that when Jay Kay wrote this song, he was expecting that some of these concepts raised in the song would already be applied less than 20 years later...

Last year China announced that they created the first genetically modified babies, a smart baby, but what they didn't expect, is that other genes are started being affected too, like a self-mutation process that was totally science-fiction like!!! You can read more about it HERE

Anyway, I am ready to kick in this week, I am about to start my curation post for @artzone, I wish you all a fantastic week!!!

Virtual Insanity
Jamiroquai

Oh yeah, what we're living in (let me tell ya)
It's a wonder man can eat at all
When things are big that should be small
Who can tell what magic spells we'll be doing for us
And I'm giving all my love to this world
Only to be told
I can't see
I can't breathe
No more will we be
And nothing's going to change the way we live
'Cause we can always take but never give
And now that things are changing for the worse,
See, its a crazy world we're living in
And I just can't see that half of us immersed in sin
Is all we have to give these
Futures made of virtual insanity now
Always seem to, be governed by this love we have
For useless, twisting, our new technology
Oh, now there is no sound for we all live underground
And I'm thinking what a mess we're in
Hard to know where to begin
If I could slip the sickly ties that earthly man has made
And now every mother, can choose the color
Of her child
That's not nature's way
Well that's what they said yesterday
There's nothing left to do but pray
I think it's time I found a new religion
Whoa, it's so insane
To synthesize another strain
There's something in these
Futures that we have to be told
Futures made of virtual insanity now
Always seem to, be governed by this love we have
For useless, twisting, our new technology
Oh, now there is no sound for we all live underground
Now there is no sound
If we all live underground
And now it's virtual insanity
Forget your virtual reality
Oh, there's nothing so bad
I know yeah
Of this virtual insanity, we're livin' in
Has got to change, yeah
Things, will never be the same
And I can't go on
While we're livin' in oh, oh virtual insanity
Oh, this world, has got to change
'Cause I just, I just can't keep going on, it was virtual
Virtual insanity that we're livin' in, that we're livin' in
That virtual insanity is what it is
Futures made of virtual insanity now
Always seem to, be governed by this love we have
For useless, twisting, our new technology
Oh, now there is no sound for we all live underground
Futures made of virtual insanity now
Always seem to, be governed by this love we have
For useless, twisting, our new technology
Oh, now there is no sound for we all live underground
Living, virtual insanity
Living, virtual insanity
Living, virtual insanity
Living, virtual insanity
Virtual insanity is what we're living in


Thanks for reading/watching, take care y'all!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

a Storm? you have no idea about the weather here before a week the weather was so dusty and this week before yesterday it was raining hard
today and yesterday was sunny and so hot .... what I mean is our weather here is all seasons become in once lol

great song by the way Eddy!!
hope to see you on Saturday night's :)

Your song is nice to hear, I am amazed at you

Rain is still far coming to us here as we’re still in dry season. Thanks for the lovely piece brother. My love to family, kids and those wonderful dogs.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the lyrics of this song, exactly the kind of life I've ever experienced

Your song should be for me and enjoy it, I think it's great

a song with a beautiful work

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Probably here i live now is all heat day all long. I will be happy to see the temperature brings some cold weather.

More grace man

I like these kind of reads dude. It’s tracks like this that make me wish I could play guitar.

This is such a freaking amazing cover :D awesome job man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86