A-ha - Take On Me (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


In the movie Deadpool 2 there's an acoustic version of "Take On Me" performed by the original band used in a very poignant and emotional scene, it completely transcend the moment. it just shows how it doesn't matter the way you arrange a song, a good song is a good song inherent of its form

I recorded it few months ago I thought it was a cool simple arrangement, very efficient!

I added some brightness and contrast, played around with the saturation as I wanted to reproduce the visual effect of the music video.

Here are the lyrics
Take care !!!

TAKE ON ME

We're talking away
I don't know what
I'm to say I'll say it anyway
Today's another day to find you
Shying away
I'll be coming for your love, okay?
Take on me (take on me)
Take me on (take on me)
I'll be gone
In a day or two
So needless to say
I'm odds and ends
I'll be stumbling away
Slowly learning that life is okay
Say after me
It's no better to be safe than sorry
Take on me (take on me)
Take me on (take on me)
I'll be gone
In a day or two
Oh the things that you say
Is it live or
Just to play my worries away
You're all the things I've got to remember
You're shying away
I'll be coming for you anyway
Take on me (take on me)
Take me on (take on me)
I'll be gone
In a day
Take on me (take on me)
Take me on (take on me)
I'll be gone (take on me)
In a day (take me on) (take on me)
Take on me (take on me)
Take me on (take on me)
Take on me

Come check out my latest songs, get my album and news at https://www.edprivat.com/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey there @edprivat :) I've always loved that song, but especially loved the way it was used in that movie! Nice cover once again buddy :)

Thanks! I was thinking about you yesterday, how are you guys doing?

Thanks! I was thinking
About you yesterday, how
Are you guys doing?

                 - edprivat


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Good stuff haiku bot ! What does define a haiku though?

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60