Brown Skin - India Arie (Loop by Ed Privat)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


What's up y'all!

This is Monday, and there's no better to start the week than in music!!

Today we're discovering a song from the great India Arie, the song is called "Brown Skin" , a anthem , an ode to blackness :)

If you don't know about this artist, she got really popular on the Rnb scene around 2000's, and she really has her own style.Love it!

It was all played with the loop station, the old one, and performed live.

Today I am going back to work, so I have to brace myself, and be strong because it's night shift again.
I am even gonna miss my wife's birthday tomorrow working all night so I will have to make up for it.

Brown Skin
India.Arie

Brown skin, you know I love your brown skin
I can't tell where yours begins, I can't tell where mine ends
Brown skin, up against my brown skin
Need some every now and then, oh hey
Where are your people from? Maybe Mississippi or an Island
Apparently your skin has been kissed by the sun
You make me want a Hershey's kiss, your licorice
Every time I see your lips, it makes me think of honey-coated chocolate
Your kisses are worth more than gold to me
I'll be your almond joy, you'll be my sugar daddy
Brown skin, you know I love your brown skin
I can't tell where yours begins, I can't tell where mine ends
Brown skin, up against my brown skin
Need some every now and then, oh hey
Every time you come around, something magnetic pulls me and I can't get out
Disoriented, I can't tell my up from down
All I know is that I want to lay you down
Every time I let you in, abracadabra magic happens as we swim
Higher and higher finally we reach heaven
Come back to earth and then we do it all again
Yeah
Brown skin, you know I love your brown skin
I can't tell where yours begins, I can't tell where mine ends
Brown skin, up against my brown skin
Need some every now and then, oh hey
Skin so brown, lips so round
Baby how can I be down?
Beautiful mahogany, you make me feel like a queen
Tell me what's that thing you do that makes me want to get next to you, yeah
Brown skin, you know I love your brown skin
I can't tell where yours begins, I can't tell where mine ends
Brown skin, up against my brown skin
Need some every now and then, oh hey
Brown skin, you know I love your brown skin
I can't tell where yours begins, I can't tell where mine ends
Brown skin, up against my brown skin
Need some every now and then, oh hey

Thanks for watching!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Totally awesome, it seems thrilling, I've never heard the original but the truth is that everytime you do a cover I always see you making the song your own, this one is another masterpiece.

Thank so much for always taking the time to give a nice comment! You're a legend!

Definitely, im always expectant of your songs really, keep doing this amazing stuff

Great job @edprivat I always look up and forward to your post because it always on top. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

That's lovely to it Matthew thanks so much!

Oh nice. But how comes i have not heard the music brown skin been played for me to hear

Thanks so much it's an awesome track!

Lovely :D P.S it is Time we do a proper collab you and I

I think it is time!!! In french or english?

Either or both lol :) but keep in mind my French is rusty but we could do some home made goodness? or a French Classic such as something like this

or this ?

which lends well for a duett non ?

coming to think of it the second one really could be a great duett i can hear the dual harmonies together lol but it is up to you ... and then we can maybe maybe make a homemade one ...lol

You have some really unique tastes, that's amazing ! Whatever you feel for!

I listen to a very diverse variety of stuff depending on my mood from death metal to classic from jazz to ska lol ect ect ect ..if it moves me it moves me ... let's try the moustaki and then as next one build our own :D I am planing to sing second voice on this one so record it and i wil sing harmonies with you and we can then throw it back and forth until its filled up - sound good ?

I like this song, and often enjoy it, indeed this song really impressed me

Really Owesome^^

great one eddy! 😄
you made it!

I made it !!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You are awesome! Congrats!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87