My first Steem-Powered Charity visit with the FETCH Initiative

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone. You know how Steemit helps us become better version of ourselves? Well, I had a chance today to do just that and I am glad I did.
IMG_20180203_113456_4.jpg
The charity programme, FETCH which means FEed That CHild is an initiative started by @Alisonudeme, @Giftessiet and @Bundis10. Being a passionate Steemit promoter, I had to join them when they contacted me.
Although, I wasn't raised in the foster system, I can relate to what these children we met at the orphanage are going through.


IMG_20180203_113746_9.jpg
The team consisted of myself(@ejemai), @annieben, @datibomchic, @alisonudeme, @bundis10, @samstickkz, @nairadaddy, @enoye, @evelyniroh, @elizabethscarlet, @giftessiet.
IMG_20180203_105051_3.jpgIMG_20180203_113501_0.jpgIMG_20180203_104354_4.jpgIMG_20180203_104359_8.jpgIMG_20180203_110514_8.jpg
They didn't allow us take pictures but we were allowed to go into the prison spaces the government provided for these innocent children.


IMG_20180203_113753_9.jpgIMG_20180203_110820_7.jpg
I however did this and some other videos and share here my feelings and thoughts. Seeing the excitement on their angelic faces when they saw the stuffs we brought was epic. I was moved to tears.
IMG_20180203_114238_5.jpg


I Feel Blessed!


Watch out for our appreciation videos and also the videos done by the team.
IMG_20180203_113729_0.jpg


Make the world a better place for someone today!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

And the experience was amazing!
On behalf of the FETCH Initiative, i want to say a big thank you for the support and love you have given to us for this project..
Couldn't have done this without you..
Thank you so much..

Kudos to the team. More of God's wisdom to reachout to as many as possible.

Somehow, i just feel happy that Steemit has revived the charity nature in our beloved country, Nigeria.

very great heart

Wow, this is really amazing...i must say that am being inspired by this too. God bless u all @alisonudeme @bundis19 @giftessiet @ejemai and all of you who made this a success. I think all of us should borrow a leaf from you people. God bless

This is just a practical show of love.
Steemit has empowered a lot of projects in the West African state in just a short period...
I am proud to be a part of this great and life impacting community.
I immediately want to sign up as a partner in THE FETCH PROJECT.

Omg am feeling so bad that i missed this because of a test in schoool. Well i super glad it was a success.cheers!!

Keep up the good work Sir, I wish to do great stuff as this someday. Really inspiring

I was hoping to meet you today at the steemit oampus invasion in delta state otefe.

But seeing this made me happy more than the chance of getting to meet you.

Am happy to see that you are helping the lives of others.

I too hope to give back to the society
Thank you remain blessed

Being a passionate Steemit promoter, I had to join them when they contacted me.

This is cool. Promoting steemit by giving to others. No other ways are better than this.

Thank you for sharing and thank you for supporting.
Cheers.

Your good deeds appear genuine and well received.
I also noticed you seem happy at what you're doing.
Keep up the good works !!

nice one boss, I'd love to be part of this next time

This is really lovely, keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23