Your 9 to 5 Should Give Life to Your Side Hustle

in #dtube5 years ago


In this video I discuss my belief that everyone should be working to craft their own side hustle. The education system has trained us to believe that the only options available are ones that involve working for someone else. Much of the education system in my opinion is geared towards training students to be good employees or, "copy machines" as one of my old math professors use to say.

But times have changed. We live in the greatest era of opportunity. YOU HAVE TO TAKE ADAVNTAGE OF IT!

Now i m not saying quit your job tomorrow or anything like that. But I truly believe that everyone should be pursuing their passions outside of work in some way.. and in doing so, I believe many will find a way to monetize it.

Thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

THX this is a absolutely true and important message for all young people out there. Now im inspired to work more in my own workshop, and maybe some day i can quit my job and be my own boss. Its not like i have never heard this before but if you get reminded from people out of your
environment some messenges have an other mass. So keep it up and THX again

Im happy this was able to give you a little encouragement :) I know exactly what you mean.

Its so true tho. When you can think like this, it makes the suffering of a job you hate a little more tolerable

yes the entire system is flawed. Working for someone else is not the way to go. In fact even you can't do that any more, as the companies don't want to pay you now. They want free labour. Thanks for sharing . really enjoyed the video.

thanks for watching! I really appreciate how platforms such as steemit allow us to monetize what was, under the old structure of the internet, viewed as mundane.

Now in the "gig" economy and the "student debt trap," it is becoming even more difficult for people to find ways to pursue their passions because they are busy just trying to make ends-meat.

I hope everyone finds away to make time for their passions and finds a way to monetize it

Absolutely true, but unfortunately I left my job today...

Absolutely true,
But unfortunately I
Left my job today...

                 - jacksonchakma


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

bro, dont feel unfoirtunate about it. no bullshit, that is the perfect time to start GETTING SHIT DONE related to your side hustle. Of course, look for another job, make that a top priority no doubt. but 100% I have been fired from almost every job I have damn near had, and every time something beautiful was created from those ashes. keep your head up. thanks for your comment

Totally agree! Oh and Thunder Up! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

OKC BABY!!! ⚡⚡⚡
(this was the dopest comment I've ever got)

I'm from Tulsa, btw. 👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @elima! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sad that it has taken me a year to achieve this...

I also think everyone should have a little sidehustle and if it is "just" gaining experience and share this journey with others and receive some Steem for it.
I think people out there forgot how good it feels if we gain experience and can share our knowhow. This means so much to me that I can not think of not doing this anymore anywhen.
For sure these "hobbies" can turn out in real income but I think the first and most important step is to have a hobby and write / make videos about it.

Thanks for sharing this message brother!

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87