"12 Rules for Life: An antidote to Chaos" by Jordan Peterson (Book Review)

in #dtube5 years ago


In this video I talk about Dr. Jordan Peterson's book "12 Rules for Life." I give this book a very high recommendation. If you are someone who has general chaos in their life, I couldnt recommend this book more highly. As someone who has had hhis life thrown off course from what I had once previously conceived, I understand and know well the hurdles of aimless wandering. Dr. Peterson offers sage wisdom in this book for how to deal with such issues.

thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments!

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the review. I agree that his book in many ways can be interesting, but in my opinion he is usually not accurate enough with his «take responsibility». So as you can see here, I have made another reflection about the theme:

Hey what’s up. Thanks for your comment and I watched your video.

I agree with you. I don’t think “take responsibility” is the be all end all. I understand that often times there is a lot more to be said about environment and outside factors. In those situations maybe It is not enough to just “take responsibility.” I’m my situation however, it helped a lot

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @elima! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25