Scuba diving in the Canary Islands

in #dtube5 years ago


Connect with me:

Dtube/steemit/steepshot
@ernesta

Music by:

eiiwun. — you n' i.

A few things first, please excuse the quality of the video. I was not allowed to take my camera whilst diving, therefore I have used the video clips from the CD the diving centre gave me (yes, my instructor still uses CD's) and pictures from other divers. However, I have edited the video myself and colour corrected it to get the best quality I could.

I made this video as a reminder to myself that everything is possible. When I was little I had two near drowning experiences and since then I have always been scared of water. I was never a good swimmer and I hated swimming in the sea when I couldn’t see the sea bed.

Learning to scuba dive and gaining my PADI scuba divers certificate was one of the most significant experiences in my life. It was incredibly scary at first but ‘knowing’ and seeing with my own eyes what is going on under the surface helped me conquer the fear of water. I now know that under the water there are no monsters and just pure beauty. There are only creatures living their lives just like me.

Thank you everyone at Acuarios Jandia!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@ernesta, Good to know that you've overcomed your fear and when we overcome our fear, then in my opinion that's the stage of expansion. And for sure it's reflecting as you'll enjoyed this session. Stay blessed. 🙂

#zapp

Thank you so much, that’s very true!

Welcome and have a great time ahead. 🙂

Nice video. Merry Christmas 🎅

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Merry Christmas 🎄

Nice! Merry Christmas! Enjoy the scuba dive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Happy Christmas 🤶🏻

Congratulations @ernesta! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60