You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SOOOO Excited To Be On DTUBE! | What I Meant By Regulation & Censorship | Furious Pete

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hi! Unfortunately, I haven't watched your videos, so I have no idea about the content you usually create. However I think, that the most value for steemit and dtube communities are in your numerous amount of subscribers. There is huge potential of promoting dtube and steemit via your youtube channel, although I'm not sure if it complies with their rules and your intentions. Anyway, welcome aboard and good luck!

Sort:  

@everythink, exactly the way i was feeling.

Yep, I think that right now Steem's blockchain has around 100-500k real users, bots and twinks excluded. Each new thousand of users is extremely valuable for the whole platform. A million of new users would lead to a doubling of Steem price in my opinion.

But right now the important part is not to double the users. More to create a stable system and we got years to do that. Things that goes up fast will only cause lots of confusion and not stability. It's value creation that this platform needs. Especially unique content. Even if 1 million would come so fast that wouldn't really generate massive value since that takes more time to build up. The earnings are already extremely high they don't need to be any higher.

@furiouspete123 videos are quiet entertaining I've followed his adventures and cancer story on YouTube. You should be entertained.

many of the youtubers are shifting their time from youtube to dtube & steemit where they are getting less number of rules & regulations compare to youtube .

I dont know if this is that guy that i saw on youtube that had cancer and did videos about it ...
It was him ?

Man what are you talking about ..I'm not getting you.sorry

I am right sucker !!Screenshot_20180212-195123.png

I'm pretty sure he wants to test it out for at least 6 months before he can put his name on a service like this. Since it's so new and that we have no idea where it will go in the future. When you run a big YouTube channel you don't just want to put your name on anything that comes out. Since you have integrity and care about what you promote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88