Vlog 150: Adding value to the Blockchain is the best ROI + Steemify 1.0.0 + Dmania and monetizing memes.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


When I woke up this morning the Steem price was $1.63!

It has come down now to $1.50, but wow, even that is 10 cents higher than yesterday.

10 cents is a lot of increase, especially for the ones that have a lot of Steem power. A good reminder that increasing the value of the blockchain and therefore the steemprice is by far the best return on investment.

We are hoping to do just that with our witness @blockbrothers and especially with our app Steemify. Last night Ben, our dev, send us the final version 1.0.0.

It's now up for Beta review and once it passes it's straight to final app review. Awesome!

Dmania has also released a new version. here

It's now a lot faster.

Dmania is a website build on top of the Steem blockchain where you post memes.

When it comes to memes, 9gag is still the biggest website I know but you can't monetize your work there. Even when you make it to the 'hot' page, you don't get anything.

Unlike Dmania, where you can get monetary rewards, just like on Steemit.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I have recently become a witness with our developer group blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's good you mentioned Dmania, I hadn't heard of it before and just checked it out. Looks pretty impressive and seemed to run pretty well. Exciting news about Steemify, though isn't Steemit supposed to be bringing out an official app before the end of the year?

They will release a mobile wallet.

I really think keeping steem in the platform (for example powering up) is the greatest value, for now, to become more succesful as a community!

dmania is still far behind busy and utopia, hope they find some sponsor and provide like contest everyday for memes or bot for upvote submissions.

Of course, so was Dtube at some point. And look where they are now!

Very useful article.Keep it up

@exyle It just gets more and more Exciting Everyday Now. You are Right about getting a return on the Efforts you put out. Do you have any thought on the New Rage CryptoKitties ???

Not at the moment. But if it draws more ppl into crypto I'm all for it.

hlw
please follow and upvote back

Every time I upload to dtube I find that it gets better and better.
A wonderful article.

Great news, my friend, the price Steem really pleases and I hope below this level will not go down. I also congratulate you on receiving the long-awaited beta version and I'm waiting for the application to launch in full force! Thank you @exyle and keep us informed!

It's a great feat coming up on steem this past few weeks.
I am predicting a positive future for steem
It took bitcoin 9 years to make a big hit. Steem's will be in a short time frame.
Steem on!!! Guys.

The chart looks fantastic for a move to $2 in the next few weeks or so.

We've all had plenty of time to buy around $1 which has been excellent.

Added you guys to my witness list the other day, I have faith you'll always be acting in the platforms best interest.

Cheers man, have a good day.

Thanks for the support!

Steem just like many other Cryptos are enjoy a bullish ride, it is just a tip of the iceberg of what the near future holds for Steem. More so, it is an incentive for me not to sell my steem dollar but to power up since I have the bigger picture i n mind 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87