Vlog 182: Join the The Steemit Thunderclap on Twitter - 1 day left + The grind with @kesolink.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


The Steemit Thunderclap is an initiative started by user @fitzgibbon to get Steem to trend on Twitter. The original post can be found here.

The event will happen tomorrow!

What is a Thunderclap?


By participating in a Twitter Thunderclap you will allow Thunderclap to send out 1 specific tweet at an exact time. This very first time in 2018 we will Thunderclap on the 9th of January, letting the world know that Steem has a very fast transaction time, thanks to this amazing GIF from @kyriacos:


You can sign up for the STEEM thunderclap HERE.


Screen Shot 2018-01-08 at 09.51.14.png

The grind


The grind is how I named the process to get yourself more known on the platform. It's not always easy, especially when you are new and on your own, and I think many of us know someone that has given up on Steemit because it was 'too hard'.

In my vlog I talk about a user @kesolink who I think is a good example of someone that is going through the grind and slowly being picked up. He's from Nigeria and recently started to promote Steemit there.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey there @exyle, thank you so much for supporting the Thunderclap!! It's going to be huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuge!!

Steem to $100!

To $100?? Wow... :)
Just 50 STEEM x 100 = $5000 USD
if 500 STEEM x 100 = $50 000 USD

I would have a lot of money to spend on prostitutes

I voted my own comment, not because is mine, but because I think it's probably the best comment on the Steem blockchain, only competing with my other comments and with the comments of other account I have to compliment myself and to fake it's another person

ahahahahahaha wat

Dear friend @alexmove I wish your support me Steemit

For those doubting $100 Steem it would mean a market cap of roughly 26 billion USD. This is roughly where Twitter, Snapchat and other popular social media networks sit. If Steem keeps growing and hits a market cap closer to that of Facebook we’re taking $500 - $1000 Steem.

Plus there are cryptos that are in that neighborhood that have little to no working product. Steem has one of the best working products of any crypto.

Agreed. I had been watching Steemit for awhile before I decided to get on board... Now I wish I had joined sooner. So happy to be here now, everyone here is awesome. I truly believe that Steemit is blazing a trail and is here to stay!

yeah it's gonna be a big one! :)

@teamhumble I wish you will support me your posts good and @exyle

Your welcome man! I hope it will be a huge success for you and Steemit.

@exyle I'm your fan steemit your such great posts I wish your support me thank you

Steemit Developers are Legends

I have added my small support by I guess each one counts

It will be huge, and thanks for promoting it.

Cheers

Hello dear @fitzgbbon your posting @exyle such Great posts I wish you will support me

you should post photos of boobs

Me too
Friend
Have a nice day!!!!!!

Happy to be able to add my 4012 followers to the pot.

Great initiative @fitzgibbon.

Yeah Man - Larger than Life

$100...Yes please! Steem is getting bigger, can't wait to see what 2018 has in store for us!

Thanks @exyle, I am really honoured for you calling my name out on ur blog.

I will like to say a big thanks because your blog has make me grown here on steemit. Promo-steem in Nigeria is something I love doing.

Glad to see you are also promoting this initiative as well @exyle.

Everybody I have already joined the campaign and helped to add 71K more potential reach and you should too.


Help steem to make a trend on twitter.

Every participation counts a lot.

Nice one!

@exyle really your posts more information I get thank you

Signed up for STEEM thunderclap ... Let's promote Steem with all guns blazing!

I'm got it please I'm earn good profit my real posts

its to late to go in?

This campaign is demand of the time. I believe STINC will do aggressive marketing to advertise STEEM after SMT and hivemind release. TRON with a single regional DApp (e.g. Peiwo App in China) have achieved $10B marketcap just for aggressive marketing.

The following gif is made by me to compare STEEM's zero fees with top cryptocurrencies. Free to use without any attribute. For more: https://steemit.com/steem/@riseofth/comparison-of-steem-s-speed-scalability-and-fees-with-major-cryptos-please-use-them-all-over-the-internet

myFile (4).gif

@exyle upvoted and you have my vote for @blockbrothers. Nicely done, this has major potential. I appreciate all the work you do here. Thank you

thank you for the witness vote!

You're Welcome :) Thank you for all that you do.

It's very attractive

Will participate.
Any ideas to push steem ahead are good ideas.
Thanks for mentionning.

The more people get the word of Steem/Steemit out to others, the better! I have mates I told about it a while ago but they didn't bother, then I showed the rise of Steem price increasing the value, that I was getting a nice chunk paying out over this week, and we had three new sign-ups. :)

So I think this is a great idea, going to sign-up now mate!

Good job on getting your friends on board!

ujito ejito.... fine!

As long as users keep spreading the word we can grow exponentially. Getting new users and investors is huge. I think the new platforms people are making that implement the blockchain are also going to be an enormous benefit. We're competing with single sites like twitter and reddit, but Steem can have a huge number of very different platforms all built on the blockchain! Really excited about the next few months.

Some people get known really fast. For others it will take some time but to never give up is the key :) Just enjoy what you doing :)I will check the thundercap. Its a good idea to make steem more known :D

Yeeaah - great idea- yesterday i had the same for german TTs to inform people on twitter about this great plattform here.

In german language it would be very easy with a small support to jump up in the top trends.

Of course, I will attend the Thunderclap tomorrow.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89