Vlog 189: Keep SBD or sell them? + Steemify allows you to get notified about more than one account + Possible Steemify Android version.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


We are currently as @blockbrothers in contact with an Android developer to make Steemify for Android for us.

Thursday we have a @blockbrothers meeting where it will be discussed.

Our unique single purpose Steemify server is currently solid as a rock and the Android version will need to communicate with this server. That's the task.

As soon as I know more I'll let you know.

Steemify for iOS has been so well received that we want to explore this route fast.

Steemify allows you to get notified about other important accounts and that's really useful!


Something about Steemify that is often overlooked and was suggested by @rival to put some extra emphasis on is that it is possible to add more than 1 user to get notified about.

That's because Steemify does not require keys only usernames!

I, for instance, have @ned, @steemitblog and @steemitdev added because I want to know when they reply or post something new on the Blockchain straight away! I also have @blockbrothers added because I want to know everything regarding that account at any time.

In this screenshot you can see that for @ned I have selected 'has posted' and 'has replied'. The moment he does any of those things I get notified.


321313123.jpg


Keep SBD or sell them?


At the moment I'm selling half and keeping half.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hmm some say that it might go up others say it is to hard increasing in supply :)

We should not underestimate SBD becoz if you look at the chart, in past it has given many spikes, so who knows what is in store for SBD in future.

By the way till date if anything has given pleasant surprise then it is SBD only.

Thank you and Have a great day.

It is hard to tell which way a crypto will go.
At least we all know about HODL.
Normally SBD should peg to the dollar.
If it is in high demand, it will be the contrary.
Keep on steemit.

It's great to hear your analysis on the SBD situation. I've been selling half of my SBDs as I get my payouts and its been working nicely for powering up and diversifying into fiat and other crypto as well. The STEEM price will inevitably rise throughout 2018 and it just seems logical that as more SBD are printed to make up for the bigger payouts, the SBD price should fall inversely. BUT, as you said, crypto doesn't always act within reason! Thanks for sharing your insights as always!

Usually thrilled by your content 👍🏼

✔✔I resteem your post brother @exyle please support me??✔✔

@exyle Generally Speaking I would agree with keeping half SBD and half STEEM but over the last 6 weeks it was really nice getting a lot more STEEM to Power UP with the expensive SBD's. Thank You and the @blockbrothers for what you are doing to make STEEMIT better Everyday !

Man I feel you. The exchange was was awesome. But chances come and go in crypto.

Steemify seems to be have really cool features.... looking forward for android version, as i don't have IOS ...

Android here too. Looking for Android.

Me too! We Geeks I think like Android more because of the potential to tweak our phones... iPhone's were more cool back in 2009 when lots of people did jailbreaks and created interesting Cydia tweaks. But then Apple shut down all the fun... But it's coming back big time!

Finally @exyle @blockbrothers ...thank you for keeping to your word!

Is that the Carlton dance?

Great info on whether or not to keep SBD. Congrats on the success of your app!

Thank you!

Thank you @exyle and @blockbrothers for this extra reminder of this great feature. What I would really want to see in a future release is the rep level of a user in the message screen. ;-)

And by the way, watch this.. maybe some nice thing to have to arrange a C64 or amiga blockbrothers game evening..
https://steemit.com/games/@rival/my-first-purchase-with-some-steem-a-universal-db9-to-usb-joystick-adapter-module

@exyle and @blockbrothers are doing a great job. Steemify was cool on app store but trust me it would be better on android version. Go High, you guyz have our support.

Thanks for the information on the SBD and Steem relationship. That makes a lot of sense. Essentially the SBD supply increases as the Steem price goes up due the payout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73