Vlog 152: I'm going to sit on my Steempower for years to come.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Sometimes I have to look for subjects for my vlog but this morning it wasn't that tough.

When I checked my phone at 3am last night I had trouble getting back to sleep I can tell you that.

STEEM was over $2!

This morning it has come down a bit to $1.80 but you don't hear me complain :)

The SBD might be even crazier. It has a value of $5.70 at the moment.

I have been trying to find reasons why this might be happening and found a few good ones but my favorite one is cryptokitties.

Cryptokitties are so popular that they are putting a huge strain on the Ethereum network making it slow.

The reason is that the Ethereum network can't scale well. They might be able to handle this in 2 years. ethereum-will-have-visa-scale-transaction-capacity-in-2-years. But not now.

In the meantime, people will realize that scaling is actually very important for a blockchain to function and as luck would have it STEEM can do it very well already. Also, the Steem blockchain has no fees and 3-second block times.

But wait there is more.

In the beginning of 2018, we will get Smart Media Tokens. Everyone will then be able to make a token on the Steem blockchain and use as they see fit with all the benefits the Steem blockchain has to offer.

This is my favorite reason for the price increase.

Whether it's true or not I'm not sure.

What I am sure of is that I'm going to sit on my Steempower for years to come. Like I have done since July 2016.



I have recently become a witness with our developer group blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You skills at vlogging are becoming better and better. Great listen this morning. My Dad and I listened to you while sipping coffee at the kitchen table just now. Great times!!

Thank you! That's so cool of you to say. And congrats to you too on the Steem rise.

I don't know how you do it? I post but seem to have no exposure.

That's because @exyle has been here awhile. He has over 5600 posts. You have 21. You just have to keep posting and commenting.

I heard someone sayoing they pump sbd to get price of steem up because it is cheaper to pump sbd then steem. Also heard from that guy that sbd is likely to go to 10$. crazy right :)

I just sold some SBD on Bittrex at $5.88, madness! Shame I only had 3 SBD in my wallet. Good news on the STEEM price too, strange how it suddenly jumps up like you said. It's very volatile when it's in an uptrend

I have to opposite problem I have too many things I want to write about but dont have the time, steem was back over $2 again @exyle and the other night I saw SBD jump all the way to an incredible $6.72 sitting at 6.50 now. Yes I hear the value of steem will go up as new tokens are created hope its true.

I will be doing the same @exyle, Steem is an amazing blockchain. Merry Christmas - enjoy the holidays.

It's the best blockchain I know and Merry Christmas to you too, man!

Damn!!! 5.48 for SBD ???
We are finally rolling and people will start understanding the advantage of the STEEM Blockchain. I never powered down. It’s fine I don’t have SBD. I got some “power” MEOW!

I never powered down either. And I won't for a long time.

Do you recommend powering up now or holding what little SBD I have earned? I am struggling to understand the dynamics of the 2 currencies but I will continue reading great articles like yours to figure it out. Thanks

Great post

I am so happy in the morning when I had come through @firepower post, yes sbd was at $7 he had written. Thank god finally we have some good things, I will happiest when steem touch the level $10.Thanks for sharing such a valuable information my dear friend, happy steeming.

On me there is the impression that a few people are manipulating the SBD price to gain more Steem and make profit..
Maybe I'm totally wrong but I can't imagine normal people would buy SBD for this price. There must be something wrong..

But I don't care too much. For me it is important that the steem price will grow in long term. Everything different is secondary :)

Hey mate! I just came across from YouTube and started out on dTube and I'm interested in creating a video on Steemit which I'll broadcast to my 75,000 YouTube subs. Would you be interested in collaborating?

self voted for visibility, let me know :)

Let me know what you have in mind. You can find me here. https://steemit.chat/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85