Vlog 162: Bitcoin is flirting with $20.000 + STEEM Return on investment for 2017 is 1200% in USD.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


At the beginning of the year, Steem was around $0.15.

If you had asked me back then if I would be happy with $2 STEEM by the end of the year.

I would have said: "where do I sign".

That's a Return on investment of 1200%.

It's true that compared to Bitcoin or another crypto the ROI has been less.

But when I hear other people talk about their investments making 5% a year, I can't find any reason to complain.

And besides that. With STEEM it's possible to generate more STEEM just by having it (blogging, curating, interest, delegation) and not every crypto can do that.

You can add that to the ROI too.

Taking profit


Even though every time I have taken profit in crypto it has been too early. I'm still doing it at certain points.

It's easy to get caught up in crypto euphoria but there is always a potential that the markets are overheated (but they can also easily go way higher.)

My tactic of selling and buying gradually has always worked well for me. It definitely does not maximize profits but it does reduce risks.

Vlog starts @ 1:00



I have recently become a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I joined steemit back in June , that is when Steem was going up anddoenaround $2 and then I witnessed its fall for months and it went to $1 and even under. After months of battle it’s good to see a high of $2.6 today

Indeed! I was lucky to buy a ton when it was about ten cents. Best roi of all of my crypto outside of ripple.

I really need to delegate my sp and find more ways to maximize my investment. Thanks @exyle

IDK about Steem, hopefully will go up. I'd rather have steem go up, than steem dollars. Steem dollar is rewarding celebrity people but not those who invested in the platform.

Somehow you stick to your beliefs and now steem is rewarding all steemians that stick around
Keep

Return on investment of 1200% ??? Steemit is an awesome platform

The 1200% was on STEEM, not Bitcoin. Bitcoin was actually higher for 2017 so far.

wow awesome ............................

God bless both STEEM and BTC, long live crypto.

And congratulation for your 1200% return and I hope you can even make it more in coming days.

My tactic of selling and buying gradually has always worked well for me. It definitely does not maximize profits but it does reduce risks.

You mean buying steem at 4$? :))

I bought at $4, I also bought at $0.08. With the same money one just buys a lot more at $0.08.

Phew, it was a long way to get back to four bucks.

Let me predict the future:

Vlog 162: Bitcoin is flirting with $20.000

Vlog 182: Bitcoin is flirting with $35,000

20 days! Where do I sign!

Maybe I should have said blog 202 ? Either way, I see it happening. :)

Glad to have been part of Steemit and continually invest. Steemit is revolutionizing content creation and I truly believe that in the future it will contend with the giants we now have such as Facebook instagram etc.

Wow great news, bitcoin will be landing on moon. Thanks for your great hope and inspiration to hold bitcoin and also other crpto. You are also right to lowering down the risk theory. Thanks friend you are genius. Have a good day friend.

Thank you. Have a good day too!

Steem is still very under priced now, it has potential to reach $10 soon, glad to see these amazing returns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80