Vlog: 148: Sitting on your hands in Crypto corrections + Terry Brock interviews Tim Cliff + Steem price.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I had a great morning today.

All crypto, but most importantly for us, Steem has gone up and is now sitting at $1.20.

Buying gradually under a dollar has been my tactic for a while and it's paying off so far.

Unlike other cryptos, Steem had not gone up much so it's nice to see it happen. (for as long as it lasts)

Not long ago we had a big sharp correction in crypto. (BTC went from $11500 to $8500). These are the moments I have learned to sit on my hands and don't do anything.

Most of the time when a correction like this happens prices will bounce up again rather fast. And this time it's no difference.

Again this is not a moment to feel relief. It's the time to take profit if you missed the first opportunity.

It's what I would recommend.

It can go very fast either way from this point. Taking profit is never a bad choice here.

Interview


This morning I also watched a great interview by @terrybrock, where he interviews Tim Cliff (witness). here.

There is a lot of good information there about the origin of the platform and the hard works it takes to find success here. I highly recommend watching it.

Christmas tree done.


Proof, for in the blockchain, that I did go out and bought one for real this time :)


IMG_6959.JPG



I have recently become a witness with our developer group blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I voted for your witness. All the best with the blockbrothers projects mate.

Thanks so much for the support!

Awesome video by @terrybrock. Was really informing. You know what am holding dearly from that interview is what I calm the '1 commandment of steemit.com' which is

'don't beg for upvote or followers'

It has been sounded so much, but has been heard so little.
Awesome interview.

All Steemit work will pay off greatly. I can see it ahead.

that would be cool, i just came over, thinking this a great platform for sure

Thanks for the video by @timcliff, it is really what we newbies need at this time, especially if you are here for the long run.

After watching the video, I concluded that it is fantastic to be able to count on this community for making it grow and grow with it. :D I know quality has to be one of our main focuses, but hearing other stuffs he said made me conclude that @terrybrock and @timcliff really care about others and are doing so much to help them grow and get informed.

A wonderful video in my own view.

STEEM seems to be getting a little more external interest now and I think that's reflected in the price and trading volume increases we can see in the charts. Perhaps some of that new interest is due to the coming implementation of the SMTs or a lot of new people coming into crypto in general as a result of how much exposure bitcoin's been getting. As for EOS I feel your pain! Luckily I've been buying some since the start of ICO but regretting not buying more, especially because I was thinking when it was $0.50 "it will probably keep going lower"

I like that all is green in my crypto portfolio. Steem also performs well...

images (2).jpg

Nice tree, I'm not so sure that the last blip on the radar was a correction per say as much as it was just a one day panic sell indicative of lack of faith in BTC at that price point. I'm also somewhat concerned about the current push to $11,800 on lower volume. I think perhaps that bull fever is putting blinders on common sense and what the market needs. Every three months we typically have a week over week correction according to the charts. Which would be right about now, and would coincide with rising price on lower volume. Look at the 1 day trend in volume, save the day of panic selling..

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/12-3-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/12-4-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

Yeah. Nice christmas tree there. Somene might ask why is eoc going up. EOS will be the first gen 3 crypto to market. It is the first decentralized operating system that will streamline development and use in a way never before seen. It will start with 20-100k tps.

Market wise, it clearly found an ATL (what everyone was worried about) by grinding against 0.5 for two months. Once the ATL was in, now everyone just wants to secure positions early on in this rocket. A lot of this is people taking big long-term positions and providing constant buy pressure. This will be a top 5 coin in 2018, possibly a top 3. Possibly top 2 coin in 2019. Smart money has seen this happen before and is betting big to not miss out on the next ethereum.

Oh, and everything else is going up also. We all feel like we should have bought more EOC.
STEEM is really going places

Nice one. The Christmas tree looks really good for someone who has not really done much of such stuffs. Just do me a favor, when bianca convinces you to wear that Christmas suit, make a post on it, with full pictures. That one will surely be a keeper.
On the issue of correction, I have lost so much money when I was trading bitcoin during correction. In such periods, sitting on your hands would do you real good.

Happy Xmas season to you and your family.

Have a nice Xmas season yourself too!

great Christmas tree bro i like this post .

I think you might need a bigger Christmas tree because it looks like you're taller than that tree. Where's the fun of climbing up to the top to decorate it?

Nice pine fresh smelling home over the month of cheer, have a great time putting it up.

That is true! Smells nice indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17