Vlog 164: While Ethereum is at 100% network capacity STEEM is only using 0.36% with an equal amount of transactions.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


STEEM is finally gaining some traction as it rightfully deserves.

The price has gone through $3!

Congrats to everyone that has STEEM tokens.

In this video, I wanted to share something else that's cool about the STEEM blockchain and it's about Network capacity.

Ethereum at the moment is doing the most transactions (1,067,235) in the last 24 hours and STEEM is second (1,032,338)

The huge difference is that Ethereum is at 100% network capacity with 8000 unconfirmed transactions while STEEM is at 0.36% capacity with no unconfirmed transactions.


231312312312.png

source


In other words, STEEM can still scale while Ethereum cannot at the moment.

What's cool is that the Steem Inc. team is already working on scaling the Steem blockchain even more and it's a top priority.

They foresee a lot of growth. SMT's, in my opinion, will be the reason. Now that's forward thinking.

Of course, there are many other benefits to the Steem blockchain.

  • No fees (zero!) on transactions
  • 3 seconds block times
  • Being able to send currency to usernames and not long keys.
  • Stolen Accounts Recovery

To name a few.

I talk about it more in my vlog and share my screen to explain the website.


I used the site http://blocktivity.info as my source. It's a fantastic site to show how good the Steem blockchain is.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

best blockchain ever!

This is forward thinking, You knew a long time steem is the better blockchain.
You keep on buying steem.
And now the news starts getting out that we can handle more and transactions are free.
I am just typing what you said before.
Sometimes it is good to remind steemians what steem is.
Thanks for HODL.

Thank you. And let's see what the future brings!

Futuremore, because we have all these third-party developers developing new websites and interfaces.

The steem devs can prioritize on the core block-chain tech.

Yes! You are absolutely right!

yes he is...😎😎😎

shouldn't the price should always peg to 1 dollar?

You are mixin steem and steem dollars man. Steem has no guaranteed price while 1 steem dollar can always be traded to 1 dollar worth of steem.

Thanks for the clarification!

The Bitcoin developers are walking into a big problem here, $20 transaction fees are simply unacceptable and the lightning network is just too complicated to ever see mass adoption. In fact, I believe the only coins that have the potential for mass adoption are ones with no fee, or very very low fees like Stellar Lumens

time to sell the rest of your eth then right ? ;) I mean if pussycats can break the whole network then imagine what else could break it

Glad to see Steem crossing $3 mark... still looks very solid and bullish... I feel that Steem is playing the part of Santa this Christmas month and spreading joy and money. Congratulations to all Steemians!

It's good times on the steem blockchain at the moment indeed.

Hi @exyle ..... I know I being cheeky but can you point me to a tutorial, steem post where I can read about how to vlog? Would be much appreciated...thanks.
And for the record you are a great example of what can be accomplished on Steemit... keep steeming {smile}
The self upvote is just for visibility ....

Grab a camera (I use my iPhone) record yourself and upload it to d.tube. That's it :)

I cannot seem to login over there... but no sweat I am sure I will get there eventually. Thanks for taking the time to respond..... much appreciated !!

You have to log in with your private posting key. Have you tried that?

wow excellent educational video my friend, honestly i don't know about this website before but today curtsy to your post and video i able to know about it and also know how to differentiate between scalability of the blockchains, you analysis are perfect i also thinks that if that scaling problem continue then ETH and BTC will collapse soon and no doubt steem coin has bright future ahead and full marks to steem team and developer's who are doing hard work behind the scenes to make steem blockchain the perfect chain among all, thanks for sharing this nice information with us, it's really helpful to me, Stay awesome

Wow, clear scaling issue on Eth (Pending 9k tx) and Btc (Pending 149k tx), and kudos to steem..

Yeah im collecting steem as well, and it is so wondeful to work through blogging, writing comment, curating, and this is something, common ppl can do to earn extra crypto's (steem) for collection. Bet u can't earn with other crypto's as other requires trading knowledge or staking (more investment) to earn extra crypto's to multiply ones income...

This is why another reason that steem is so capable to grow to everyone reach, and definitely the price have so much room to grow as well, perhaps 1k USD per steem to reach BTC market cap, which is doable with the things that steem have now and going to have with SMT and many more other things which is coming up as beautiful icing on already very beautiful cake... love always on steem... very informative Vlog.. thanks. :) @exyle

I'm sorry for the tripple post! I didn't see any reaction when I hit the "Add a comment" button so I thought it wasn't working. At least it proves my point that I am new here ;)

Don't worry this is how you learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79