Vlog 411: Steem Engine + Appics + Virtual Miners

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


If you thought to keep up with everything Steem was difficult it's about to get more difficult and it won't stop.

The development of Steem is exploding and one of the driving forces seems to be Steem Engine.

Because of Steem Engine @appics have decided to stick with Steem and after months and months they have now come out with a cool hybrid solution where EOS is included too. here.

Steem Engine also introduced virtual miners that will be able to mine tokens created on Steem Engine opening up a whole new world of possibilities. The first miners are able to mine ENG tokens, the main token of Steem Engine. Once the current liquid supply dries up this will be the only way to 'create' new ENG tokens.

I talk about these things and how I see things develop. One thing I am sure of and I said this for so long, earning STEEM will be harder and harder in the future and this process is about to speed up.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

cool. exyle what about some 'how to' videos? i.e steps to set up a miner for eng tokens. sounds fun, wouldn't have a clue where to start

I'll think about it! Would be a good reason to dust off my green screen!

dude. i saw your tweet about this yesterday. and once i ‘got it’ i just laughed....

and then ran and bought an EM token lol

so cool. such an awesome idea and concept.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a cool concept for sure! I did saw that already over 350 miners were bought. I, therefore, do expect the ENG payout to go down rapidly. I guess buying them straight up for now is the better option, but once that pool dries up this is the only way.

Your excitement is contagious Mark! I will get some ENG tokens too. I don't really know where to find those virtual miners right now, but I'll figure that out.

Don't invest based on my enthusiasm please :) Do your own research first.

Oh no, there will be just a few ENG, to test and understand the new possibilities better.

Great news on Appics! Athough reading their post they seem to mention a move over to EOS completely in the future (highlighted by a commentator on that post).

You gave a decent mention to the proposed changes in HF21, but nothing about 'free' downvotes. What's your stance on those, condidering you've not given a downvote out in just over 2 years? :D

I saw that too and I understand why they put that in there. They want to keep the options open but considering they never got delegation or asked for delegations from Steemians as far as I know it doesn't seem unfair. They are a business in the end. Also, these things must be clear and open for the investor of the Appics token from now on.

For the foreseeable future, they seem to be sticking with Steem in this unique way and I think it's cool.

I don't remember when I downvoted for the last time. I'm sure you must have looked it up. I'm not a big fan, I believe in flagging horrible (I am sure you can think of examples) content but for curating it's going to be nasty.

We have mostly good people on Steem that just want to have fun, for many a bad comment already feels 100x worse than a good comment and a downvote just feels a lot worse than an upvote. People that say that a payout is not a payout until it's paid out after 7 days are robots and they are forgetting basic human emotions.

They are a business in the end. Also, these things must be clear and open for the investor of the Appics token from now on.

Indeed, at least no-one can accuse them of an exit scam :)

re: downvotes

I did have a look and found less than a handful from you in 3 years. I agree that emotions ride high, especially when it's not really that piece of content that is disagreed on, and the flags have spilled over from previous events.

But I do think that with the potential for free flags, the community (and especially the bigger players who love the place) is going to have to step up and take part in some downvoting of obvious abuse - although, what some think is obvious abuse is not seen that way by some.

Cheers man, have a good afternoon :)

I've upvoted this post and want to take the possibility to tout my Upvote Game.
Weekly Contest since 2018... Lifetime Upvotes by Steem Basic Income 💰
Upvote Game CAd.jpg
Your weekly chance to win 3 shares 🔖🔖🔖 of Steem Basic Income for your lifetime upvotes. Have a look at my blog... @retinox

Very interesting. I think it is awesome that Steem Engine is doing so well. It really is a model that was a long time coming. I haven't installed Appics yet, but I might have to get around and do it now. Especially if it has integration with EOS. I am a big fan of EOS.

Another breakthrough for our protocol as interoperability between blockchains will be a key need in the future of the digital asset economy that is being built!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have future like 16k of them can I do them also to the steemengine? Or is that out of the question. Oh I put a shout out to all steemians every steemian that votes and read your post should also watch and vote your YouTube vids because of vloggers like you deserves to be on top promoting steem if every Youtuber has a steem account we should look at total different prices. Support of other steemians should give you that push in the back. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Future tokens are on another blockchain. Byteball.

That is what I was afraid of. 🙈 so just hodl then.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mining of token is good . I never done it might be it requires a lot of good amount of investment and good hardware equipment. I think so. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94