Vlog 155: Steem Inc. focus is HF20/SMT's/Steemconnect and scalability + Vessel 0.2 + Steem price.

in #dtube6 years ago


The markets are red today and Steem has come down a bit ($1.35).

It's ok. I am in it for the long whole.

Don't get me wrong, It doesn't mean I like it :) Just like anyone I enjoy price rises and celebrate them.

But, personally, for me, it's a long way from $0.10 STEEM (that I remember very well) and it doesn't interfere with what I'm trying to do on the Blockchain that much.

Which is create content I enjoy, focus on promoting our witness @blockbrothers and working on Steemify.

SBD's also came down a bit but because Steem has come down too you can still get a fantastic deal on the internal markets here.


There was a panel discussion with witnesses last night hosted by @aggroed. It's a great listen and I recommend that you check it out. here.

@andrarchy (Community Liaison for Steemit) was there too. He was asked about what the Steem Inc team focus is on at the moment. And I was very pleased with the answer.

Steem Inc. focus is:

HF20 (easy signups)
SMT's (Smart Media tokens - White paper here )
Steemconnect
Scalability (more important than anything, in my mind)

Sound very good to me. Because that's exactly I was hoping they were working on.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I have recently become a witness with our developer group blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for that, some useful information that I didn't know about before such as Steemconnect or Vessel. I've been in since 2013 as well, I can imagine a lot of new people who bought BTC within the past week will be panicking right now but its important to not worry too much about it. Like you said, blockchain tech isn't going away

It's here to stay 100%

Hey man

Yeah I really enjoyed last nights' show. These are a great addition to the week, and I must congratulate @aggroed for setting these up, and getting a good panel together too.

Good to hear from the likes of @andrarchy, @timcliff (who i particulary like hearing), and @blocktrades too - who is sometimes perceived as this big business up in the clouds, when it's just some dude wanting good things for Steemit.

Steem price falling again, you know what that means - eyes on $1 for a small top-up :)

Roll on 2018!


My 39th birthday today, ouch!

Congratulations!! It's a beautiful age. Mature, but not too mature (I hope). There must be room for the child in every man.

Thank you @clio!

Yes the child is still inside waiting to break out at any moment there is an
opportunity!

Have a lovely Sunday evening 😀

Congratulations, man! And thanks for pointing out the Panel to me.

Thanks!

Yeah it's a good listen for sure. Enjoy Sunday eve!

yes you are right and we can help eachothers by doing well
So i do just discovered it now days just 5 days and i'm still don't know how will work im just writing share and upvotes poepole and also i follow them so could you do supporte me how could i work at steemit
m intrset also in this topic go and steemit me follow me as i do follow you and upvotes you to there my dear frind at Steemit here you are @alhmali follow me upvoets me as well and so on we can learn from eachothers
and people said you could make money from this Link dwon there just have a look then you need to do click and you have to chick easy to regster at it
http://autopilotbitcoinfunnel.com/?userid=alhmi22
https://www.coinbase.com/join/53c9f13be4445b0837000001
https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Alhmali
also we can do will with steemit as people sugeess
I urge users to share their links more on Reddit in the relevant subreddits. Some of them may have weird names on Reddit, but many are similar to the tags we use here as well. I will be regularly checking on posts through the domain link above that get some good attention and views from Reddit to curate them more fairly on Steemit.

Best part about this is that you will also increase your engagement to your posts both from comments here and on Reddit.

Steemit activity has been increasing steadily lately. With coinmarketcap at a ridiculous traffic rank of already and the Steem currency hovering around rank it brings a lot of attention to our platform. Steemit Traffic stats show that it's at the rank right now and rising. Google trends can also confirm this with this chart over the last
and also we can do great steemit as people said by steemit by reply upvotes and others said as
I think we should work on user retention levels first. As new accounts are being made everyday but most of the new users leave the platform within a month. This is really alarming.

If we are able to retain new users then they will tell 10's of their friends about the platform and the community will automatically grow. And everybody knows that word of mouth is the most powerful. But if new users are leaving the platform, there is a huge possibility that they may spread negativity about the platform.

Why new user leave after a few days is a completely different question. There are a huge lot of different reasons for that, but the biggest is that posts by minnows are not getting any audience, even if they write some good posts.

I wrote a complete post about this topic, and if anyone is interested, they may go to my profile and read my most recent post. I didn't include the link here as then people would think that i am spamming. Thank you for

You are always optimistic, which results we are happy here in price rises in sbd. From the very beginning I am listening you and following you, though I have not much steempowering, but I am also optimistic like as you my friend. In the market price fluctuate is generally happened, so it is better for the people to power up with the low price of steem. Any way I am very happy here. Wish you a very beautiful time with your princess.

You're right, my friend, now we went into a little correction and the rate fell, but not much and it pleases! I am very pleased with your conversation with the witness and I welcome the topics that you discussed. Thank you @exyleand keep us informed of what's happening!

Excellent vlog my friend and thanks for staying us updated regarding steem blockchain future projects and well all of the projects are super cool and they surely strengthened the steem blockchain even more and you also talk about the vessel wallet and i heard about it before but honestly never try it, after hearing you thoughts about vessel, i am confirmed now that it will be great product and i will try it soon, thanks you very much for sharing very nice information with us, Stay blessed

yes you are right and we can help eachothers by doing well
So i do just discovered it now days just 5 days and i'm still don't know how will work im just writing share and upvotes poepole and also i follow them so could you do supporte me how could i work at steemit
m intrset also in this topic go and steemit me follow me as i do follow you and upvotes you to there my dear frind at Steemit here you are @alhmali follow me upvoets me as well and so on we can learn from eachothers
and people said you could make money from this Link dwon there just have a look then you need to do click and you have to chick easy to regster at it
http://autopilotbitcoinfunnel.com/?userid=alhmi22
https://www.coinbase.com/join/53c9f13be4445b0837000001
https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Alhmali
also we can do will with steemit as people sugeess
I urge users to share their links more on Reddit in the relevant subreddits. Some of them may have weird names on Reddit, but many are similar to the tags we use here as well. I will be regularly checking on posts through the domain link above that get some good attention and views from Reddit to curate them more fairly on Steemit.

Best part about this is that you will also increase your engagement to your posts both from comments here and on Reddit.

Steemit activity has been increasing steadily lately. With coinmarketcap at a ridiculous traffic rank of already and the Steem currency hovering around rank it brings a lot of attention to our platform. Steemit Traffic stats show that it's at the rank right now and rising. Google trends can also confirm this with this chart over the last
and also we can do great steemit as people said by steemit by reply upvotes and others said as
I think we should work on user retention levels first. As new accounts are being made everyday but most of the new users leave the platform within a month. This is really alarming.

If we are able to retain new users then they will tell 10's of their friends about the platform and the community will automatically grow. And everybody knows that word of mouth is the most powerful. But if new users are leaving the platform, there is a huge possibility that they may spread negativity about the platform.

Why new user leave after a few days is a completely different question. There are a huge lot of different reasons for that, but the biggest is that posts by minnows are not getting any audience, even if they write some good posts.

I wrote a complete post about this topic, and if anyone is interested, they may go to my profile and read my most recent post. I didn't include the link here as then people would think that i am spamming. Thank you for

Nice post. I will listen panel discussion now. Volatility is insane in "crypto" world and huge ups and downs happened frequently, so I am not worried at all. Hold your Bitcoin, hold your Steem.

@exyle,
A very useful article for me! SMT and the Scalability really impact on the price of STEEM also! Great to hear about this update! Thank you dude!

Cheers~

great update again.. did steemit inc also talk about promoting it to the rest of the world?

I know Ned is working very hard to promote the SMT's.

I just hope this high SBD price stays as high as it is, for at least a while longer ^^

I'm enjoying it too :)

I am glad that steemconnect is a focus, is great to be able to use other services with it. HF 20 is a coming!!

I think it's a great feature indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88