Vlog #98: $0.90 SBD for 1 STEEM + 90K STEEMPOWER reached + Acceptance of new technology is hard for most.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Yesterday I saw that STEEM was really cheap on the internal markets. $0.90 SBD for 1 STEEM.

I decided that this was a nice moment to buy the STEEM I needed to reach 90K STEEMPOWER.

Another goal reached.

100K is next.

Just like with my project STEEMFAT, I like working towards goals, while still having fun.

That last part is important to me otherwise I would not be able to keep it up. And blogging is fun.

It has become a big part of my life now.

Earning STEEMPOWER is also fun. Especially because I believe that STEEM is going to be worth a lot more one day.

So every 1 STEEM I buy or earn today will be worth not $1 but much more.

That's why I have never powered down since I started on Steemit.


In 1999 the Dutch were asked if they would ever need a mobile phone in their lives. The answer was no. lol. video with English subtitles

When I was in high school the internet was not considered a real source by my teachers. I had to go to the library and use books to get real sources.

When cryptocurrencies were released they were not considered real money, I had to go to the bank and use my pass to get real money.

Vlog starts @ 2:00


YOUTUBE BACKUP LINK


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888


► DTube
Sort:  

Great vlog brother and really glad you brought up Gold. JP Morgan himself said, "Gold is money, everything else is credit." Gold and silver has been real money for thousands of years. It's got an incredibly long track record for being the oldest and most stable forms of money. As we know, old habits are terribly hard to break.

I'm a big fan of gold and silver, and I see crypto as a cousin of the metals being as they're both alternatives to fiat, which makes them both hated by banks and the financial sector. The metals market is incredibly suppressed and has been for a long time. Crypto is facing this same pressure and I believe will more than likely face much more severe pressure in the future. Crypto being decentralized and with it's utility is the most direct threat fiat and fractional reserve banking system has every faced. I feel Jamie Dimon and the financial sector understand crypto very well, that's why they hate it so much. They know it could bring down their fiat ponzi scheme and they're not going down without a fight.

I agree with you about crypto being very misunderstood, as I feel Steem might be the most misunderstood crypto of all. You fear what you don't understand and many people we know will resist change any way they can until it is forced upon them. Think of when a new app or operating system installs upgrades. We hate it for the first week b/c we don't quite no how to use it, but after a week of being forced to, we learn how and all is fine. This is akin to the current monetary system throughout the world. A cashless society is being forced upon us. Many of us are used to using our debit cards and shopping online, but my grandmother refuses and still does all transactions by cash or checks. Some will accept it, some won't, but one day we'll all be forced into cashless transactions, so the people that refused to accept crypto will one day be forced to accept it b/c it just makes sense and it will be how the majority of transactions are made, unless of course government intervention takes place.

I do believe the Amazon news of accepting BTC is just the shot in the arm crypto needs to take that next step into the mainstream. This news could be a windfall for the crypto. Here's the article outlining the decision from busy.org:

https://busy.org/news/@czechglobalhosts/amazon-to-accept-bitcoin-by-the-end-of-october

Have a great weekend brother!

Wow! I didn;t know about Amazon. I'm going to read into that. That's huge! Have a great weekend man!

"because I believe that STEEM is going to be worth a lot more one day."
I'm anxiously waiting for that time, tired of doing long day and night shifts, this is one of the hopes that is still alive!

I was quite surprised to the STEEM price so low, and at the time, should have picked some more up. Then today, it is back over 1 US dollar again :)

I buy Steem on a regular basis, special when it's cheap ;-)

Do you know of a way to buy steem with cash directly? The only way I have figured out how to do it is to change something out of my Coinbase account for Steem.

Yea, Coinbase is the easiest way. Using Blocktrades too. STEEM isnt traded on the US dollar market, as far as I know. Maybe on a DEX?

Nothing yet so far as I know, unfortunately :-/. You could try to work out a private cash-for-steems deal with somebody, but only if you're ready to deal with the risks inherent to that.

I remember going to the bank to do BLOCKCHAIN WALLET transactions!!😃Feels like forever ago!! Also the more I blog the more I enjoy it ! Especially when I blog about kids/family! Guess I'm going to set a goal to reach 2000 steem power! Now seems like a great time to be buying steem !! I the near future people who buy now are going to be super happy when the price goes up NEVER TO RETURN! Congrats on 90, 000 STEEM POWER and good luck!

Well done man, 90,000 is amazing. I also bought yesterday (on a beach in southern Valencia!), and have reached 3000 SP, yes!

3000 is awesome, well done.

Thank you! 2/3rds is bought I think :)

3000 has been my goal for a while, but now I'm distracted by the need to buy Bitcoin, Litecoin and some very sexy Silver 1 oz Coins :)

Been holding Silver for years, should have bought BTC instead - I'd be retired!

The dream :) I had $30,000 in 2010 to spend, if only I bought cryptos back then I’d be a Billionaire.

sighhh, and here we are! 5 years of this and lets see!

Hopefully in 5 years we can say while we weren't first we were still early enough.

@exyle you are like my Mentor. You remind me how important it is to keep on buying STEEM on a Regular Basis and Power UP. Cryptos are the FUTURE and the FUTURE is NOW !! Steem On my Brother.........

Yes, good eye. STEEM was really cheap yesterday. I was getting ready to try and buy some, and it went back up too quickly.

We all have to watch for those bargains on steem! :)

Sometimes opportunities present themselves very briefly. I always like to have a little SBD on the side fopr when they occur. You'll get it cheap next time!

Well STEEM will be increasing in value even more with my newest idea

You're a financial guy. Come see and let me know what you think.

FREE STEEM given away increases the value of STEEM for the first time.

  • This could never work any other way than this particular way I propose

Congrats on the new power milestone! That takes you to rank no. 173 as featured on Steemwhales currently - not too long to reach the top 100!

The good aspect of your whaleship if one can call it that, is that you are active every single day. That itself is a refreshing change from the closed door whales that we're all used to looking at.

Can you imagine Facebook without Mark Zuckerberg's regular posts? I think blogging by whales should be made mandatory - after all, remember, Steemit is a blogging and social networking platform? :-)

You do both quite well. A big Thank You from the Steemit community to your contribution, and congratulations once again!!

It would be really nice if you could please check out my Missing Steemit FAQ, my latest post and give your feedback.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86