Vlog 397: Using Steempower to reward people for actions is extremely powerful for businesses.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


In the first part I talk about Steem Hunt's IEO, Steem Monsters and Drugwars.

From 7:20 I spend a lot of time talking about Partiko's brilliant incentive model to make users watch adds while it doesn't cost them anything.

They use their Steempower and their own Partiko points system to make this happen at zero costs. (The Steempower was delegated to them by investors).

It's showcasing a power of STEEM that is still extremely undervalued:

An incentive model to reward people for actions (instead of a reward model for producing content).

On the 60 minutes of Steem Radio show I heard they can already cover the server costs with their model and according to StateoftheDapps they 'only' have a little under 2000 daily users.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great one. Actually as a result of low steem power , i have once desired to leave steem as a result of low steem power back then

I wish I could watch this but My Network is bad and the cost of good network here is crazy.

Anyways how are you doing man @exyle I've known your name since week 1 that I joined steemit.

You're a legend meeeen.

I think the Partiko idea is brilliant and selfless. Well done to them.

I am a late comer to partiko @exyle I see everyone using it and I'm only just now installing it. I realize it's a great way to get notifications but I normally shut off my tech for latter half of day, but at least I'd get more 'engagement' in the earlier part. Still not sure how to do steemmonsters.

You do well to shut off tech for part of the day. Good example!

It's a good habit you have developed. I'm trying to do the same at certain times (but it's hard!).

Partiko is a blessing for steem blockchain, I believe. And how they are engaging community is amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

They do a good job indeed!

Lovely presentation dude @exyle

Posted using Partiko iOS

Drug Wars having someone normal to do PR is a big improvement. It took Steemit Inc a long time to work that one out. Funny seeing some EOS people wanting the same thing :)

Really good talk indeed ! It's true uses cases of Steem Power is very underestimated ! Your vlog make me think again to join Partiko, so thanks for the reminder ;) Thanks also for your speech full of fun, seriousness and hope at the same time ! Enjoy the beautiful weather dear !

Thank you for your nice comment! And try Patriko, it's pretty good.

... always a pleasure ! I will :-)

enjoy your week dear !

Great insights on out competing the voting bots, makes a lot of sense to me!

Cool! Always made sense to me too :)

You are also right that to make the incentives more interesting to delegate to other projects than voting bots, you need some source of money coming from outside the ecosystem.

Ads, like on Partiko, make a lot of sense. A system built around hunting for new products like on SteemHunt certainly also could have interesting features offering "returns" for delegating power to their account.

It's Web 3.0 social media marketing really, a lot of innovative ideas are certainly coming.

Interesting times ahead, I share your excitement!

i think both work but yeah incentivizing is great. means people can pick the communities they want to work with, especially if ethics and gut insticts are important to a person! i just podcasted about IEO's this morning -- @productsense if you want to catch up on that!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65