Vlog 151: Good times for bloggers on the STEEM blockchain with this SBD price.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


To start off I was convinced my house was so dark this morning that you guys would have trouble seeing me. I keep saying this a couple of times in the video. But after watching the video I realize it was fine. So sorry about that.


Now for the more the fun things.

SBD is now worth 3 times more than it should be.

As you know 1 SBD should be pegged around 1 USD. (could be $0.90 or $1.10).

But definitely not $3!

Besides speculation on exchanges, I have not found a reason why this is happening.

It's good for bloggers though. So enjoy it.

If you get paid $5 SBD for your blog post (if you selected 50/50) that is now 15 USD (if you decide to sell them).

Buying STEEM with them is also a good choice. You can do that on the internal markets. $0.44 SBD for 1 STEEM at the moment.

I keep selling mine because I think it's too good of a deal not too.



I have recently become a witness with our developer group blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent video my friend, well i see mostly the SBD is moving in between 0.90$ and 1.10$ and yes i see pumps before in SBD but they won't last long but this time it is holding up and just keep going higher and higher and i think that's might be because SBD is listed in some new korean exchanges but i agree with your thoughts it's great opportunity for bloggers and selling SBD slowly at good price is a wise decision indeed and we should see at some stage SBD could comes back to 1$ and thanks for staying us updated regarding steemify app too, wishing you a very joyful week ahead my friend, Stay awesome

Somehow steem find a way to reward the steemians that stick around long term.
Glad to see the value of SBD and Steem up but at the same time the market cap of steem drop compare to the wall market.
No worries.
Keep on steemit.

It's starting not to be worth spending it on those bot votes anymore almost lol.

Amazing, gonna trade it all into steem cause why not.

Interesting to hear you mention that you're putting your SBD into other coins, which ones are you the most excited about right now?

I think the more that steem gets popular, the more we will see SBD pumps in the future. It strange calling a pump a good thing :)

@exyle I did just that this morning I took my SBD and got more STEEM. Never a bad time to trade inflated SBD for more STEEM.

Yes friend you are absolutely right. Wow! We can buy more steem with our sbd. It's a wonderful news for us, today I bought little steem with little and. Thanks good luck and good health to you my dear friend. Steem on.

Very true, blogging on Steem is now even more rewarding.

I heard about the value tripling in one of the chatrooms.

Random question. If I write a blog that I think is amazing can i put "exyle" on my tag for you to see it?

No. that won't work. I just put it there because well....erm...that's my name :)

You are absolutely right @exyle, now the ratio of prices on the stock exchanges is likely pure speculation and everyone wishing to increase their voting power in the Steemit should use this moment and buy the STEEM on favorable terms!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34