“Z” in color! || Palette exploration ||

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Although I enjoyed sketching out scenes and will continue to do so, I slowly started exploring possible color palettes for Z a while back, and spent a few weeks doing so. Here’s the final version:

4DB40AE5-F216-4E47-9F37-B97D5E6448AE.JPG



Below you’ll find some of the early color tests and process video for the final piece. Although there were some choices I really liked, I didn’t think they would fit the color world (visually) I had in mind.



Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 7.06.15 PM.png


Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 7.06.00 PM.png


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Love this :) Really cool character, really nice colours, and i love the composition, the pose, the sulky expression, everything !

Very cool, @eyedrip <3333333

Thank you! And thanks for the posting tips - this reads soooo much better! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

🎉 Congratulations @eyedrip! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Also you've been awarded with 6 @steembasicincome shares 🎉

This is great! I love all the little details!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! I’m trying to get into the habit of adding such details whenever working on an environment. I feel this way the piece as a whole delivers a bigger punch and tells more of a story. 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

This looks awesome ! Way to go!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86