You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-defense is a Civil Right! STAND UP! (Infamous Shotgun Video at Freedom Plaza)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Adam, you mentioned a line in sand. My line is etched in stone. That line is military style rifles. I will not surrender them. This is not the UK or Australia or Europe. My line is shared with many patriots, and by patriots I do not mean holy pole cloth lovers. I mean people who would rather die than be disarmed. The people I'm talking about have a country, but that country is liberty.

There could be a mass shooting every day, and I would still not trade liberty for security. Even with a mass shooting every day, I will not surrender my means of resistance. Our government knows millions of people believe the same, so what can they do to seal the prison being created around us? How can they finally lock people in while they are still armed? They can't.

It took 72 minutes for them to respond. I am reminded of Columbine when they waited for an eternity. While they hid behind fire trucks, innocent people were being gunned down by predators. They are not going to protect us. We have to protect ourselves. We need private security forces, militia, and individuals to stand up to this madness.

The first American revolution started when the empire of the day moved to disarm the people and hang their leaders. Our history books do not teach that fact however. We are not subjects, and we will not be disarmed. Let them try. I refuse to depend on agents of the state to protect myself or my loved ones too. From recent to ancient history, we have ample examples of how the state won't protect us anyway.

Sort:  

Totally agree with you man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99