You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conducting Research - Why Do YOU Think There Aren't More Women Involved in the Crytpo Space?

in #dtube5 years ago

I'm a female accountant and old enough the be quite rare when I entered the field. And the higher I got in it, the less women there were. It's a general truth that many women leave all-things-money to the men in their lives.

But if you do not have a man to help you, you must come to some level of understanding about money in order to survive.

Crypto is even a further step, and is optional today. It is not widely adopted in the first place and so it can be safely ignored. A place that I think shows the change that might happen is Venezuela. Their monetary issues are so bad that people are jumping into crypto and learning it since it is more valuable and stable than their money these days.

The only reason I am here is that some of my content creating friends that were already here would not stop telling me how great steem is. When I took the leap, the crypto aspect was a downside for me in coming since I had no desire to learn it. Supposedly, I am a weight loss coach now.

But since getting here I have had to spend a significant amount of time learning crypto and I still barely understand it.

Interestingly, steem has more women than the wider crypto space. Few other coins have places where you can earn rewards by posting about crochet, for one example. The stat I have seen is 10% in crypto and 30% women in steem.

Good luck for your project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67