You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking A Little About What's Going On With DTube.Network #WeAreDTube - D00k13 Digest #346

in #dtube5 years ago

I'm completely off dtube now with my wifi and technical issues. The last time I looked, I no longer had any videos showing on my account over there, which was further discouraging based on how much effort it took me to get them posted in the first place.

If I decide to try again, I will come figure out what you are doing here. I think the idea of temporary videos is not a good one. But at this point, my wifi issues will be going on until at least the end of 2019, so this is off my plate.

Good on you to get a solution going. I've seen a number of "down on dtube" posts lately, so your help is needed for sure. For the moment, I will just keep self-censoring my channel on yt :)

Sort:  

Yea hard to do anything so data intensive without the network connection to support it. The way d.tube does it’s video listings bothers me also, essentially even with my videos backed up they disappear from my channel yet they are still playable. I do believe this will be addressed with DTube.network along with videos not being deleted already being solved.

My biggest concern with DTube was the video playability, we have the solutions in place now we just need DTube to adopt our developments which I believe is in the plan. The complication you may be faced with when returning is hosting your own files or paying for hosting services otherwise you very well may not receive any of the benefits. The amount of money heimindanger was haemorrhaging for video hosting was just not sustainable long term. #WeAreDTube in my mind literally means, we host our own files for the sake of sustaining ourselves.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad you are working for a solution. I will try again when I can. We need a good place for videos that works. yt is not the solution for steemers :)

Well the solution is in place and waiting for yea 🥰 really it’s not me doing the work it’s all @vaultec @techcoderx @gray00 and @heimindanger I just get to yap about it and enjoy the journey 😅

YouTube is definitely not a solution 🤦‍♂️ I keep getting random strikes that go away which I think is someone targeting DTube promoters 😒

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67