Minnow Tips after One Week from fitinfunfood

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


STEEM is not an easy place – especially when you are new here. @fitinfunfood is a week old and here is what has happened so you might try some of these ideas too.

I have the advantage of already working two other accounts. @fitinfun is the main account and @bxlphabet is my son’s.

I started @fitinfunfood on Jan 1 to get the food posts all in one place. Ever since I lost “half my size” 8 years ago, everyone wants to know what I eat. I have too much going on in the other accounts to do the subject justice, so now I am trying this new blog.

I want the @fitifunfood blog to be a success. So these are the steps I have taken. A lot of this might be over your head if you are new here. so I have made a lot of comments below about each of the various topics to help you with each item further.

Leasing Delegated SP

The first thing I did was lease delegated sp. This was from @blocktrades. I spent 7 STEEM to get 100 sp for 90 days. No one else will lease delegated sp to such a young account with no track record.

I hope I will not have to pay so much for future delegations and can use @minnowbooster instead. But thank you very much @blocktrades. Now I do not have to worry too much about rc. 100 sp is handling my current action pretty well.

I am posting once per day with a goal of three time a day. Here are the posts so far as seem on @penguinpablo’s steemnow:

09ae1pnf1k.png

I have gotten great rewards for a new account and this is why.

  • I vote for myself with my other two accounts. This is set up at https://steemdunk.xyz/ so I do not have to worry about it.
  • I sent 10 STEEM to @contestkingS and got a total of 25 sbi shares in a promotion they were doing. They voted my first post with a nice upvote while confirming that transaction.
  • I sent a total of 6 STEEM to sbi for 2 contests I ran on the other blogs. This was to award prizes to the winners with shares and I got some too. So now I have 31 shares of sbi on this blog and more on the way since I am entering contests whenever I see them.
  • I have done the tasks (and will do them each week) to get upvotes from @scrooger and @oleg326756. I follow their rules and I get votes! This costs votes, resteems and 0.05 + 0.01 STEEM per week. Both of them are on the @steemdunk autovoter for all of my accounts.

I am entering any contests I can enter.

I am freewriting with @mariannewest if the topic is food

I am commenting like crazy!

  • I reply to any comments I get
  • I comment on contest posts
  • I comment to let people know they won my contests
  • I comment to people I know to let them know I have a new account.
  • I comment on curie posts. I signed up with them on their comment post. If I do five comments a week, I get one STEEM.
  • I commented on @braaiboy with a BBQ photo (each monday) for sbi and inciniboost votes.
  • I commented on @pifc pimp your post – will do as othen as I see it. https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/pimp-your-post-12

I am posting my posts with any of these:

  • busy
  • esteemapp
  • ulogs
  • dtube

Since busy gives upvotes by the quality of your followers, I am following a lot of people and letting them know. Some will follow back. The more I have, the better my busy vote.

I joined twitter with the new account. Got onto the twitter list and am tweeting
https://twitter.com/FitinfunSharon/lists/steemit-friends

I joined @kryptonia – I promoting posts there and working the system

That’s it! Look in the comments below for links about all of these steps I’m taking and ask questions. I want to hear from you!

zmxev5kaaw.png

And here is an update with even more tips! You can do this. Keep trying :)
Video intro for @fitinfunfood and minnow Tips

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@fitinfunfood, In my opinion, you are putting lot of efforts and wish that you will succeed. For sure, dedicated account for niche like Food is important, so let's hope that this account will grow soon and also will going to attain effective followership. Stay blessed. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @chireerocks. I am full STEEM ahead with this blog and plan for the best result :)

Welcome and good wishes from my side. Have a blessed time ahead. 🙂

Huge List of Minnow Tips

This is a compilation post of a lot of minnow tips. It is old - do not vote on it.

Look into Steem Forever run by @steem-bounty. This will allow people to vote on your old posts! It's really late or I'd pull up the link for you...but do a search and I'm sure you'll find it.

Thank you! I will look into this idea. I have not heard of it before. Wow.

If you like it keep in mind that @steem-bounty is a witness and run by someone I know and trust @knircky. Good guy that is always looking for ways to make steemit better.

OK - I'm on it. I think I might have just added @steem-bounty to my witness voting, but if not, I will on all accounts. Thanks for the tip.

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

Different ways to make money on the STEEM blockchain when you are new here

Minnow tip - Lease Delegated SP

How and Why to lease delegated sp

How and Why to use Twitter with STEEM

This is about post promotion and helping other people find STEEM who are not here yet.

How and Why to join @qurator

This can be done with 4 STEEM and 2-3 weeks of good, original, consistent posts.

Minnow Tips! Get Upvotes Now!

How to get more upvotes when you are new.

Who is on My Steemdunk

How and why to use the @steemdunk Autovoter

Using Kryptonia with STEEM

How and why to use kryptonia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97