DTubers, Improve Your Game - Huge YouTubers Are Flocking To Us

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: DTubers, Improve Your Game - Huge YouTubers Are Flocking To Us


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Yes - definitely need to step up the game with these types of players coming to the field. Thanks for sharing.

Great point made here.

I think that is a very good thing. It is only to the platforms benefit for all of us to pick up our game. If we are getting some "professional" bloggers here, then it is best for all of us if they bring great content.

The question is how are each of us going to do this? This is going to require thought from everyone to determine where they best fit.

Like you said, this is the attention economy and with more eyes comes difficulty in vying for that.

Thanks for the reminder...I best get my list together....it starts with catching up on your videos which I am woefully behind on.

Don’t worry too mich about my past videos and look forward to my upcoming ones. Another problem with Steem is the 7-payout period which invites lower quality. I wtote a longer comment under @spiritualmax’s post today which started a few good replies.

On the other hand someone made a good point there: the connections we form today will probably live on and help us to get our future content monetized even when we have mega content creators who fish for the whales. I will likely upvote your posts in a year from now and beyond because we created a form of mutual trust and respect. If you write a B- post I will still upvote it even if there are others who write A+ stuff around the clock. In the end upvoting is a subjective and interpersonal activity that goes beyond quality and message. Friends will be friends.

I am going to watch a few of your older videos because there was some things that I was interested in...you are education as well as entertaining.

As for the votes, I agree. This is a social site at the foundation and we will upvote those we know, like, and trust. That is why I wrote a few times that it was misguided to think that some of the heavy hitters wouldnt upvote each other. It is only natural. If they spend a year developing trust and kinship, why would that cease? It wouldnt.

One thing I did consider with the heavy hitters is that they might be on here and pull in a lot of new users; yet those users do not have much VP. To start, that might frustrate some of the youTube superstars. Their 500K followers might be worth some money over there but on here, unless they have VP, they arent worth much. Also, it means the voting pool will take a while to dilute especially if those youtube followers arent content creators.

But you are right with that comment, the serious YouTubers who spend a lot of time creating longer, serious content arent going to be part of D.Tube because of the payout window. That might frustrate those who are reared with the produce it once, get paid forever....not on here...get paid for 7 days and that is it.

Flauwy, you are one crazy mofo, hahaha.

That ending nearly killed me haha

I certainly am! Damn, I gotta hang out more with my DD-homies. I feel ashamed for checking out your stuff so rarely. I will work on that!

Nah, no need to feel bad. We all are busy.
I'm with you with upping the quality of DTube videos. Let's break the blockchain!

You're so random haha! I completely agree with you

But the whole idea with Steemit is that it is increasing abundance and that you can create a small tribe where you can make rewards from. So you don't need to rush out and get the whole world to see your content.

The old system was get as much mainstream attention as possible. The new system is more about network and trust building. If you build a solid tribe then you don't need to worry about what someone else will do. Since the rewards comes from your network you have built up. Now it's more satisfy a specific micro niche. If you are building real connections with people then more on the platform will only be win-win.

That is actually a very good point. I don’t need a million upvotes. I am happy with the status quo.

Thank you for reading, follow me for more content, Don't forget to upvote.

@flauwy YouTube is a trash .. They are demonetizing videos .. to get money u have to click bait .. so many creators looking for alternative , We Hope See More & More Youtubers Joining Us They Will also bring their audiences , Dtube is The Future :)

The funny thing is that I have rarely ever seen an ad ob YouTube and I would consider myself an over-average video consumer. In Germany and Costa Rica is no advertising on the platform.

Well unfortunately in the US its flooded with ads

Yeah I experienced that over there as well. It was terrible!

Wow, your DTube video was very cool @flauwy! :) I love your shot at the hot springs. ♥
They're flocking here on Steemit because it's easy for famous youtubers to get audience. And their earnings in a post will definitely be huge! :) Competition is really tough and we need to improve on our post.
Thank you very much for sharing this @flauwy!

Exactly, use your chances now as the blockchain is still relatively small.

Good to have this some big Youtubers around I guess this will cause a mass flow off people into the blockchain. As they bring their followers here, steemit dtube... will just get more fun.

Try to build up your network now as it will get more difficult day by day.

You are right man, by then it will be more difficult.

I loved the waterfall. amaing place. on the other hand I agree with you about dlive attracts many big youtuber. because they earn here too much..

I was in thermal bath areal close to an active volcano in Costa Rica. :)

wonderful. I know costarica from blogs and photos like yours. I wolud like to see so much. thanks again for your post. Im following you and look forward to your next sharing.

It is truly a wonderful place and not just because of the landscape but for many other reasons as well.

I think he joined because I recommended it to him. I told him about dtube and steemit and he said that he will check it out. But I guess many more people have told him about it as well because these platforms are truly amazing!

But daaaaaamn!! Now he's here. O_o but it's good because now, everyone has to up his game.

Winny out...for now ;)

It must be YOU he mentioned then. ;)

Yep, I think YT will notice the effect if those guys abandon their YT channels, but I expect most of them will not. On the other hand, it will greatly increase the exposure and drive traffic to DTube and that is what we want.

Many of them will post to both platforms if they can monetize it. But when they see that the blockchain is making it so much easier they will gladly give up YT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73