dtube channel disappeared?

in #dtube5 years ago

few weeks ago on my dtube i got asked if i wanted to claim my name, i did but some how it open a new account with a new nomenclature and gave me 100 dtc and all my video disappeared , now on the left i see steemit login and i can log in but underneath i have my dtube which i cannot access neither with the new posting key or the old.
what did i actually?
dtub.jpg

Sort:  

Hmm I guess you've downloaded the file DTube gave you, right? The private key (the second one) should work with your username on the Avalon chain.. otherwise I would lead you to the official DTube discord. You should ask for help there. The team is very supportive!
Good luck and happy steeming brother!

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

so basically i'm on a different platform?

I don't understand what you mean with "different platform".. you claimed your account already like you have said. When you are claiming the DTube account (second account next to steem) you should download the key-file and there you will have the private key for your DTube acc.

oh ok sorry, i didn't understand.
i did find the key to get in dtube but still no old videos, they are all gone.
did you have to approve also with the key identifier and public key al lthe new feature of the account?(*btw , thank you soo much for helping, i deeply appreciate it)

Hey brother :) No worries! I love your content ;)

Now you'll just need to link your steem-account to your dtube-account:

(sorry but I have german dtube layout ;) )

I guess that's all ;)

Peace!

some of those steps don't seem to work, like adding the profile pic. but thanks anyhow
for your help truly appreciate you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58