One Yeti's Perspective #362: Triggered and Enlightened?!

in #dtube5 years ago


One thing that I navigate through nearly everyday is someone responding to something and being triggered. Not really to the things I do or say, but to others.

I am a member of several facebook groups that are centered around consciousness and enlightenment. There is alot of conversation regarding faith and religion. There is always a conversation going and it is usually always open and accepting. There is an understanding that everyone is on their own journey, and traveling their own road.

Everything is cool, calm, and collected until you see someone mention Jesus. The internet breaks, they don't seem to be able to accept that, and will verbally continue until the comment section is turned off.

It is something I have noticed many times, and after seeing one yesterday I thought I would talk about it.

Religion is following someone else's experience. Enlightenment is following your own experience. When it comes to my faith I do not rely on others. I do not need others to agree with me. It is a shame that out there, there is someone that is being destroyed by others because of their faith. ......Faith isn't isolated to spirituality.....

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is a tough subject. Christianity is historically a violent religion with atrocities continuing today; therefore, many may have had traumatic experiences from people who have abused their power. Everyone has the right to follow who they want to (as long as no one is hurt in the process). Keep on keeping on

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree. Christian is a bit of a dirty word. It is classic though, 99% of people that leave the church do so because of something a man has done. Nothing to do with the god they worship. It may take time for people to realize that there is a difference between being a disciple of Jesus and an organization.

Nice video happy @dtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94