My 2017 : just a normal day - On the homestead

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


We start our day and jump out of bed. First thing we do is to get a nice hot fire going. The most practical this comes next...start coffee. Outside we begin our daily chores and routines. We start with our animal chores. We get our laundry done. Start working (probably cutting firewood). Meditation and hobbies may fill the afternoon. We settle in for a nice home cooked meal next to the warm fire. We cuddle in under the covers of our giant bed, and fail asleep to the quiet sounds of nature!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

This is part of a great challenge...check it out.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@anomadsoul/ygtvlxx6

Sort:  

I knew you guys were hardcore but a manual washing machine? My wife Aimee's exact words were, "not on your life!"

Great video. I hope we can slow down a bit in the next few years.

Hardcore haha. The james washer was a blessing. When we first started it was scrubbing on a big rock inside of a cooler. 😂

Nice day on the homestead. A relaxed unhurried life. I like that!

Yeah! It didn't always look like this @cecicastor. It used to be 70 hour weeks on the grind. This has been a process. Simplifies over a few years!

But is oh, so much better!

You guys are so cute! Looks like a lot of meditative, peaceful activities... apart from the dog-interrupted meditation hehe.

Thank you @therovingreader! We had a great time making this. We enjoy sharing our world with others, and these past 2 months with Steemit has been great.

Great video! Fun watching you guys:-D

Great! Thank you! We really love what we do! Feel free to follow and resteem us 😁🙃

Oh my god my friend so awesome! And it got hit by DTube! Congratulations! Your video is very entertaining, I really like the fact that you included both of your day together :)
I forgot to mention, if you are able to edit the post, try to include that the video is part of the contest, that way when people watch it they know they can also participate in the contest!

Yes! Thank you! I am really excited. We have been working really hard and having alot of fun with Steemit, and growing our creativity.

Lucky you, getting to fall asleep to the QUIET, GENTLE sounds of #Nature.

And naturally, having a home cooked meal is preferable to eating out -- espec. if You're located in a sweet setting (as you 2 are).

I want to say I miss my Woodstove - I used to have one when I loved in the Forest ! It was SUCH a SPECIAL Setting, as it was in a REDWOOD FOREST ! I even had a Stump from an "Old growth" Redwood Tree (☻☻ And boy, was it HUGE ! )

Merry Christmas & Happy New Yr

Thanks @janashby! It is something amazing. We try to always remember where we are and what is happening!

We are constantly cutting wood! I guess it's good for us all though :-)

Right! Firewood helps heat you several times haha. I do love it. My favorite part about it is someday I may say "I used to cut firewood for money" haha

hee hee. Our house is built on a hill so going to collect kindling is an exercise in itself. As you say though, I do love it. I am not sure we are proper homesteaders yet (1 month in) but I am loving living in the back of beyond with my man and my dog. I think it's getting out of the rat race that I like.

Oh man, 1 month...you're just now getting into that "i havent worked yet, but i'm not on vacation, wait what should i be doing" phase yet. Enjoy it.

Cheers :-)

Congratulations @freedompoint, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2821 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4396.33. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88