Homesteading....North Of The Wall

in #dtube5 years ago


Like a great play on a popular television show, Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) and I often say that we are northern folk and even live north of the wall.

We are here in Northern Michigan. The daytime temps have been up in the 50's and 60's....and today we woke up to it snowing. We can't help but have a laugh as we press on with our resposibilities.

Today I worked in the snow repairing a manure spreader. All part of the adventure.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

And what an adventure you're having!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha I would have neve guessed that our adventure would be like this.

I am from Russia... but I currently live in Southern California... And looking at your video just made me shiver. I love nature where we actually get to see the beauty of all 4 seasons, but having snow 3/4 of the year is something that I'd probably have to learn to appreciate all over again (if I ever get to live in an environment like that). Beautiful nevertheless! Here in the states I stayed in Montana one summer, and by the end of august is started snowing there )) But Montana nature is magnificent.

PS. Game of Thrones is a cool series despite what they say about it, it basically shows us a "fantasy" version of what's truly going on in the real world.

Wow, that is a big difference between russia and southern california! I have never been to Montana, but I hear it is incredible. Maybe one day!

Nature is incredible, yes. I've seen bears there in the woods face to face (would not recommend it though! O_O ), deer, wolves, picked berries right from the bush, swam in Missouri river, etc.

I don't know if you've ever watched the old Twin Peaks series, but that's where the film was shot )) That's where agent Cooper drives along the road and wonders what those magnificent big trees are that make the air so fresh.

Wow! Sounds like you have had quite an adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77