Doing What is right

in #dtube5 years ago


The idea of what is right is always personal. Usually I talk about good or bad, but not really right and wrong. I believe that we all have our own moral compass.

Today we got rid of our chickens. We have gotten to the point that we understand we are inable to care for them properly. We have had many issues with predators, and winter is coming.

To give them what they really need we would have to almost rebuild the whole coop. We know that we aren't there. It would take alot of resources.

The best decision is to do what is right. Give them to someone that will take care of them proper. I believe in stewardship. I believe that we should take care of animals in a way that benefits them and not just us.

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Hello my friend! :D

Sometimes the best thing for animals is re-homing them, there's no shame in that, being considerate of their needs and not just your own is always a positive, in my opinion. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

For sure. It is always a hard decision, but even it gets easier when you start to think like that.

Yes it is, thankfully it does. :D

I believe that we should take care of animals in a way that benefits them and not just us.

Very true!
Bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98